Introduction To Library Research
- Forgot How To Do Research?View brief video tutorials on how to find books, scholarly articles, and more.
Comments (0)
Business Article Databases
Academic databases that provide access to newspapers, magazines and peer-reviewed journals on business-related topics. ABI/Inform includes full-text Wall Street Journal articles.
Starting Places
- Opposing Viewpoints: Federal Budget DeficitThis is one of the articles recommended on your paper assignment handout. The Opposing Viewpoints database is a great place to get an overview of a controversial topic. In addition to a topic overview (from 2010, but still useful), the Federal Budget Deficit feature has brief articles that provide insight into differing opinions on how to reduce the deficit.
- New York Times: Federal BudgetThis is one of the articles recommended on your paper assignment handout. Get an overview of current Congressional debates regarding federal spending and the deficit.
- CQ Researcher: National DebtCQ Researcher provides a clear introduction to the issues surround federal debt.
- Congressional Budget Office: Reducing the DeficitRead the introduction of this report for background information on the federal deficit. Report includes charts illustrating government revenues and expenditures.
- U.S Government Accountability Office: Federal Debt: Answers to Frequently Asked Questions
Controversial Topics Databases
Find viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles about various social issues.
Librarian |
Contact Info kendra.spahr@unco.edu 970-351-1533 Office Hours: Mondays 3-8 PM at Michener Reference Desk Also available by appointment Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
