Tutorials on Finding Journal Articles
This is the "Home" page of the "Curriculum Studies and Reform" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Curriculum Studies and Reform   Tags: curriculum innovations, curriculum studies, graduate, reform, research  

Resources available for research in curriculum studies, innovations, and reform.
Last Updated: Jul 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/EDF Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Summon search box

Search journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC documents, and other online resources using Summon on the Libraries homepage, http://library.unco.edu/

Results are listed by relevance so make use of Publication Date limiter, along with Content type and Subject limiters to reduce number of results.  Note the 'Cited by' feature for journal articles included in Web of Science Social Sciences Citation Index to lead you to more recent articles.

 

Library's home page

From UNC Libraries home page, http://library.unco.edu/, you can access

  • Services in left column to request items not available at UNC or through Prospector; on-campus students use 'Borrow from other libraries/ILL' while off campus students use 'For Distance/Off Campus students'
  • Journal articles on a particular topic through education indexes on the Search All tab, Databases by Subject
  • Electronic reference sources, dictionaries and encyclopedias, through the Search All tab, Starting Places
  • Links to full text for a specific journal through the Journals tab
  • E-book content through the online catalog from the Books & More tab
  • Help using specific resources, through Research Guides, found on Search All and Books & More tabs
  • Electronic reserve material from the Reserves tab

  • Ask a librarian via e-mail, chat or phone through the link in the right column

Sources about Tests

Check the Articles & More tab in the 'Resources by Subject' area under Resource types: Tests for more resources.

Searching for books, media, and government publications

Request books not available from UNC Libraries through Prospector.  Use the Books & More tab to search UNC Libraries' catalog or another library's catalog.

  • Prospector  
      
    Unified catalog of about 40 academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming
  • WorldCat  
      
    Catalog of items held in libraries worldwide; found through the Articles & More tab

Searching for dissertations and theses

  Help citing the resources found

Save, collect, and organize references of resources used in research.  Select style to format references for footnotes or a bibliography.

Statistical sources

On the Search All tab, click on Databases by Subject to locate Resource Types:  Statistics for more links.

 

Finding Video

To locate examples of classroom teaching and other educational documentaries, take a look at Education in Video and Classroom Management Plus.

On the Books & More tab, search the library catalog for video content by entering your topic and limiting the format to:

       DVD Recording - DVDs located on 2nd floor of Michener Library

       Other video - VHS videocasettes located on 2nd floor of Michener Library

       Streaming media - online streaming video

Librarian

Profile Image
Bette Rathe
Contact Info
Michener Library
Main floor office 108
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley CO 80639
Phone: (970) 351-1531
Send Email
Subjects:
Education
 

Handbooks of research

Cover Art
Handbook of Reading Research - Michael L. Kamil (Editor)
Call Number: LB 1050.H278 1984 v. 1-4
ISBN: 9780805853438
Publication Date: 2010
The four volumes provide a definitive history of reading research. Each volume has come to define the field for the period of time it covers.

Cover Art
Handbook of Research on Schools, Schooling and Human Development - Eccles
Call Number: LB 1507.H255 2010
ISBN: 9780805859492
Publication Date: 2010
The purpose of this book is to document some important ways schools influence children’s development and to describe various models and methods for studying schooling effects.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip