This is the "Home" page of the "Qualitative Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Qualitative Research   Tags: education, qualitative_research, research  

Find out more about qualitative research and how to locate examples of qualitative research.
Last Updated: Jun 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/SRM680 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Qualitative Research

While "qualitative research" or "qualitative studies" can be used to find articles that use a variety of qualitative methods, specific qualitative research methods may also be used.   Such as

   Action Research

   Autoethnography

   Case study

   Ethnography

   Ethnology

   Field Study

   Focus Group

   Grounded Theory

   Naturalistic Observation/Inquiry

   Oral History

   Phenomenology

"Mixed methods" may also be tried to locate research using both qualitative and quantitative methods.

Finding books about qualitative research

Using the Books & More tab, search UNC Libraries' catalog or select another library's catalog, including Prospector.

  • The Source  
      
    Change Keyword to Subject and enter "qualitative research." From the list of subject terms, click on one to reveal list of books.
 

Available reference and reserve resources

The following books can be found in the Michener Library Reference Collection on the main floor:

Sage Dictionary of Qualitative Inquiry - H 61 .S4435 2007
Keywords in Qualitative Methods - H 62 .B5856 2006
Sage Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods - H 61 .S234 2008 v.1-2

The following titles are available for checkout from Reserve:

Sage Handbook of Qualitative Research - H 62 .H2455 2011
Sage Handbook of Qualitative Research - H 62 .H2455 2005

 

Librarian

Profile Image
Bette Rathe
Contact Info
Michener Library
Main floor office 108
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley CO 80639
Phone: (970) 351-1531
Send Email
Subjects:
Education
 

Handbooks

Cover Art
Handbook of Qualitative Research in Communication Disorders - Martin J. Ball
Call Number: RC 423 .H3266 2014
ISBN: 9781848726437
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research in Psychology - Carla Willig
Call Number: BF 76.5 .S23 2008
ISBN: 9781412907804
Publication Date: 2008

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip