LexisNexis

Admin Sign In 

Sport Administration 

A library guide for sport administration doctoral students at the University of Northern Colorado.
Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/SportAdmin  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Need Help?

Stephanie Wiegand
Sport & Exercise Science Librarian
stephanie.wiegand@unco.edu
970-351-1534

Michener Library Reference Desk
970-351-2562

 

@ Michener Library

@ Michener Library

Sport and International Development

Sport and International Development
Michener Stacks GV 689.2 .S76 2009

Sports Marketing 2008

Sports Marketing 2008
Online Access

2007 Entertainment, Media & Advertising Research Handbook

2007 Entertainment, Media & Advertising Research Handbook
Online Access

Global Sport Sponsorship

Global Sport Sponsorship
Michener Stacks GV 716 .G57 2005

Consumer Psychology 2006

Consumer Psychology 2006
Online Access

Sport Marketing in the New Millenium

Sport Marketing in the New Millenium: Selected Papers from the 3rd Annual Conference of Sport Marketing Association
Michener Stacks GV 716 .C663 2005

 
 

General Sport Databases

SPORTDiscus (EbscoHost) - 1949-present. SPORTDiscus indexes journals and books in recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, and physical fitness. Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of the discipline. This database contains well over 1,392,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.

SBRNet (Sport Business Research Network) - SBRnet combines market research from the largest single research supplier to the industry, the National Sporting Goods Association; the U.S. Department of Commerce; various sports governing bodies; and full-text articles from 14 magazines and newsletters published by VNU, the world's largest sporting goods trade publisher, and newsletters provided by leading independent industry experts. Subjects covered include sporting goods industry, sports sponsorship and marketing, broadcasting, facilities, broadcasting and new media.

PsycINFO (CSA) - An abstract database of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. An essential tool for researchers, PsycINFO combines a wealth of content with precise indexing so you can get just what you need easily. PsycINFO contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, cited references, and descriptive information to help you find what you need across a wide variety of scholarly publications in the behavioral and social sciences.

 

General Business Databases

Recommended starting places

ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
(article index)
Articles from nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals and more than 60,000 business profiles.  Use this database for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing,  human resources, finance, taxation, and more; database also includes over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and master’s theses in areas such as leadership, marketing, and management.

Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
(article index)
Provides full text for over 2,700 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. In addition to traditional periodicals, find SWOT analyses, company profiles, industry profiles, and more.

LexisNexis Academic
(article index)
News, business, legal, and reference information. Full-text newspapers include the Denver Post, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, Times (London), Financial Times (London), and many others.

Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal. Newspaper.

More

Conference Board Research
Database of management and economic research.

Global Market Information Database (GMID)
(reference resource)
Available only to UNC faculty, staff, and students; even on campus, you must enter your name and Bear Number to use this product.
GMID offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, insightful comment from expert industry and country analysts as well as thousands of sources of further information. 205 countries are researched, with extended coverage of 52.

 

Finding Books

From your home computer you can look for books at UNC, around the region and around the world.  If there is a book we do not have (or our copy is checked out) the Libraries will get it for you. Simply check around the region by clicking "Repeat in Prospector" in The Source; if it is not available in the region, request it by filling out this form.

Prospector

UNC Libraries:

The Source Catalog - Search for books, videotapes and DVDs, music recordings, and other materials from the Libraries collections by keyword.

Regional & National Sources for Identifying Books:

Prospector - Prospector is a unified catalog of academic, public and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. Through Prospector you have access to almost 10 million books, journals, sound recordings, films, videotapes and other materials held in these libraries.

WorldCat.org - Through this database search the collections of libraries around the world.

Book Index with Reviews (EbscoHost) - A comprehensive database that provides information on book, music, and video titles. Full-text searchable book reviews from Library Journal, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, CHOICE, and others are included.

Online Sources for Full Text Books

NetLibrary - A collection of over 7,000 online reference, scholarly, and professional books. To take advantage of some features, users must set up an account (at no charge) under the "Create an Account" link.

Google Book Search - Search for books to find publication data and information about borrowing through a library or purchasing. In addition, you can see sample pages from certain books, and the full text of books that are out of copyright & for which Google has permissions.

 

Health Sciences Librarian

Profile ImageStephanie Wiegand


Contact Info:
University Libraries
University of Northern Colorado
Michener Library Room 109
Greeley, CO 80639
(970) 351-1534
Send Email

Subjects:
Audiology & Speech Language Sciences; Food, Nutrition & Dietetics; Gerontology; Human Services; Nursing; Public Health; Recreation; Rehabilitation; and Sport & Exercise Science

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait