This is the "Home" page of the "Archival Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archival Services  

The Archival Services Department in the University Libraries is home to official University records, Special Collections and the James A. Michener Papers and Collections.
Last Updated: Apr 4, 2012 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Archives Quick Links

  • Archival Services Home
    Home page for the Archival Services Department.
  • Rocky Mountain Online Archive
    The Rocky Mountain Online Archive is your source of information about archival collections in Colorado, New Mexico and Wyoming.
  • Digital UNC
    Digital UNC is the University's digital repository and home to numerous digitized resources from the archives.
  • University Archives: A-Z Index
    The index provides a starting point for researchers searching for information about the history of the University.
  • Manuscript Collections
    Index of the manuscript collections contained within Archival Services.
 

News from the Archives

 

Welcome to Archival Services

The Archival Services Department is located on the lower level of the James A. Michener Library.  Our holdings are divided into three major areas: University Records, Special Collections and the James A. Michener Special Collections. 

 

 

Accessing Archives and Special Collections

The collections are open for research to everyone.  However, due to the rare, unique and/or fragile nature of materials contained in the collections, researchers are expected to follow certain rules when accessing the collections. 

  • All users of archival materials must register annually. By registering, users agree to abide by Archival Services rules.
  • Archival collection materials are non-circulating and may not be removed from the research area.
  • Users are required to leave all personal property in lockers provided for that purpose. While using archival materials, users may have only paper, pencils, or a laptop computer with them. Pens are not permitted. We have pencils available for you.
  • Users may be asked to wear gloves while handling photographs or delicate items.
  • Archival materials must be handled with great care. Users may remove only one folder at a time from a box and they must maintain the original order of the folders in the box and the materials in the folder.
  • To protect archival materials, all food and drinks are prohibted in the research area.
  • Archival Services Department

    Profile Image
    Archival Services
    Contact Info
    James A. Michener Library, Room L119
    970-351-2854
    Send Email

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Kay Lowell
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip