New Art Materials in Michener Library
Featured Resource
Nearly 1 million images with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. Find it listed on the library web site under Article Finder > Art.
See the ARTstor LibGuide to get started.
Comments (0)
Getting Started
These online resources can be used to find background material on your topic.
- Oxford Art Online - formerly Grove Art Online
Includes Grove Art Online (an online encyclopedia of the visual arts with over 45,000 articles and over 130,000 images), Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. - Oxford Reference Online - Art & Architecture
Full-text access to several Oxford University Press reference resources, including Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists, Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Art, and Oxford Companion to Western Art. - Metropolitan Museum of Art Timeline of Art History
The Timeline of Art History, a free web resource, is a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world, as illustrated by the Metropolitan Museum of Art's collection.
Citing Sources
- NoodleBib
Quickly creates APA and MLA style reference or source lists. - EndNote Web
A web-based version of EndNote bibliographic management software. - Chicago Manual of Style OnlineThe online version of the Chicago Manual of Style, along with a variety of tools including Chicago Style Q&A. (Note: this is not a bibliography-building tool like Noodlebib or EndNote Web.)
Oxford Art Online Introduction
Oxford Reference Online
In Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection you will find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
Librarian |
Contact Info Michener Library 147 University of Northern Colorado Greeley CO 80639 Tel:970-351-1550 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...


Loading...
