Jump To:
Black Press
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides resources for students studying the history of African-American newspapers.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides resources for students studying the history of African-American newspapers.
English Literature- British, American, and World
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Library resources for literature written in English.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Library resources for literature written in English.
HIST 480 - Seminar: American West
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
guide to resources for American history
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
guide to resources for American history
History - Primary Resources
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
microprint collections of historic books, newpapers and periodicals in Michener Library.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
microprint collections of historic books, newpapers and periodicals in Michener Library.
Spanish Language & Literature
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for research in Spanish Language and Literature
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for research in Spanish Language and Literature
Women's Studies Guide
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will assist in researching topics in Women's Studies, including exploration of Feminist Theory, Gender, Mothering, and the Family.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will assist in researching topics in Women's Studies, including exploration of Feminist Theory, Gender, Mothering, and the Family.
BA 150 Foundations of Business Thought
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for students in BA 150.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for students in BA 150.
BAFN 370 Research Insight Tutorials
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Research Insight Tutorials for Dr. French's Spring 2013 BAFN 370 class.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Research Insight Tutorials for Dr. French's Spring 2013 BAFN 370 class.
Business Research
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Research guide for students at the University of Northern Colorado Monfort College of Business.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Research guide for students at the University of Northern Colorado Monfort College of Business.
Career Resources at UNC's Michener Library
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide provides access and hints for using print and online resources that support career services at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide provides access and hints for using print and online resources that support career services at the University of Northern Colorado.
Economics
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Research Guide for Economics Students at The University of Northern Colorado
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Research Guide for Economics Students at The University of Northern Colorado
Sport Administration
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for Sport Administration masters and doctoral students at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for Sport Administration masters and doctoral students at the University of Northern Colorado.
Sustainability
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide was designed to support the Northern Colorado Conference on Sustainability, sponsored by the Monfort Institute on April 6, 2009 at UNC.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide was designed to support the Northern Colorado Conference on Sustainability, sponsored by the Monfort Institute on April 6, 2009 at UNC.
APA Style - 5th edition
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Based off of the 2001 Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association and the 2007 APA Style Guide to Electronic References.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Based off of the 2001 Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association and the 2007 APA Style Guide to Electronic References.
APA Style - 6th edition
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to help users create APA-style reference citations, text citations, title pages, and more!
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to help users create APA-style reference citations, text citations, title pages, and more!
Citation Management Tools
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2012
This guide compares features of popular citation management tools
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2012
This guide compares features of popular citation management tools
American Sign Language - English Interpretation
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources available for off-campus students doing research on ASL/English interpretation.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources available for off-campus students doing research on ASL/English interpretation.
Bilingual Education, English Language Learners, and Culturally & Linguistically Diverse
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for research in bilingual education and teaching English language learners or culturally & linguistically diverse.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for research in bilingual education and teaching English language learners or culturally & linguistically diverse.
Children's Literature, Young Adult Literature, and K-12 Teaching Resources
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Resources about children's literature and young adult literature, along with information about the Youth Collection and K-12 Teaching Resources Collection
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Resources about children's literature and young adult literature, along with information about the Youth Collection and K-12 Teaching Resources Collection
Curriculum Studies and Reform
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources available for research in curriculum studies, innovations, and reform.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources available for research in curriculum studies, innovations, and reform.
Educational Leadership
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources to support research in the area of educational leadership and policy studies.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources to support research in the area of educational leadership and policy studies.
Educational Technology and School Librarianship
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources available for research in educational technology and the school library field.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources available for research in educational technology and the school library field.
Elementary Education
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for research in teaching at the elementary level
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for research in teaching at the elementary level
Graduate Research
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Overview of library resources and services available for graduate student research
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Overview of library resources and services available for graduate student research
Higher Education & Student Affairs Leadership
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Overview of resources and services available to researchers in this field
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Overview of resources and services available to researchers in this field
Qualitative Research
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Find out more about qualitative research and how to locate examples of qualitative research.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Find out more about qualitative research and how to locate examples of qualitative research.
Second Language Acquisition
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for the study and teaching of modern languages.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for the study and teaching of modern languages.
Secondary and K-12 Post Baccalaureate Teacher Licensure
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Resources for research in secondary education
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Resources for research in secondary education
Tests
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources to help locate information about a specific test or to locate the actual test.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources to help locate information about a specific test or to locate the actual test.
Archival Services
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
The Archival Services Department in the University Libraries is home to official University records, Special Collections and the James A. Michener Papers and Collections.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
The Archival Services Department in the University Libraries is home to official University records, Special Collections and the James A. Michener Papers and Collections.
Career Resources at UNC's Michener Library
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide provides access and hints for using print and online resources that support career services at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide provides access and hints for using print and online resources that support career services at the University of Northern Colorado.
Copyright
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
This web site is intended to provide information and resources for the University of Northern Colorado community on copyright and issues surrounding copyright. The Libraries is continuing to develop the web site as a service to the campus community.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
This web site is intended to provide information and resources for the University of Northern Colorado community on copyright and issues surrounding copyright. The Libraries is continuing to develop the web site as a service to the campus community.
Dissertations and Theses
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Resources for locating dissertations and theses in print and online.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Resources for locating dissertations and theses in print and online.
Eat
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to current cookbooks at Michener Library. Both special diets and techniques are the focus - gluten free, diabetic, low cal, low fat, low carb, low salt, vegan, vegetarian, sugar free, paleo, primal, as well as traditional & classic cookbooks!
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to current cookbooks at Michener Library. Both special diets and techniques are the focus - gluten free, diabetic, low cal, low fat, low carb, low salt, vegan, vegetarian, sugar free, paleo, primal, as well as traditional & classic cookbooks!
EBSCOhost 2.0
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
EBSCO will be releasing a platform redesign form EBSCOhost by mid-July 2008. This guide will help you navigate the changes.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
EBSCO will be releasing a platform redesign form EBSCOhost by mid-July 2008. This guide will help you navigate the changes.
Forgot How To Do Research?
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Get to know your library by clicking on the various pages. You'll discover what your library can do for you to help you be successful at UNC.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Get to know your library by clicking on the various pages. You'll discover what your library can do for you to help you be successful at UNC.
Guide to Summon Discovery Interface
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
This guide is an FAQ site - a place to post questions, find answers, and help make Summon the best tool for our patrons.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
This guide is an FAQ site - a place to post questions, find answers, and help make Summon the best tool for our patrons.
Journal Publication Information
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide provides resources related to metrics of scholarship for authors of journal articles. It includes journal directories, journal ranking, citation analysis, and core journal lists.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide provides resources related to metrics of scholarship for authors of journal articles. It includes journal directories, journal ranking, citation analysis, and core journal lists.
No Impact Man
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2012
Resources to support the 2012-13 First-Year Common Book by Colin Beavan
- Last Updated Dec 28, 2012
Resources to support the 2012-13 First-Year Common Book by Colin Beavan
Open Access & Scholarly Communication @ UNC
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide highlights scholarly communication and open access initiatives at the University of Northern Colorado as well as providing background information on the open access movement and links to open access resources.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide highlights scholarly communication and open access initiatives at the University of Northern Colorado as well as providing background information on the open access movement and links to open access resources.
Persepolis
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Resources to support the reading of the 2010 1st-Year Common Book by Marjane Satrapi.
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Resources to support the reading of the 2010 1st-Year Common Book by Marjane Satrapi.
Three Cups of Tea: Education & Culture of Pakistan and Afghanistan
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Issues and resources on education and culture in Pakistan and Afghanistan.
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Issues and resources on education and culture in Pakistan and Afghanistan.
Unlikely Disciple by Kevin Roose
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Resources to support the 2011-12 First Year Common Book.
- Last Updated Aug 5, 2011
Resources to support the 2011-12 First Year Common Book.
Web of Science: Social Sciences Citation Index User Guide
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Guide to the use of the electronically available database.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Guide to the use of the electronically available database.
Workout Videos @ Michener Library
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A guide to workout DVDs @ Michener Library.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A guide to workout DVDs @ Michener Library.
Case Law
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A Guide for finding the decisions, briefs and transcripts of state and federal court cases.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A Guide for finding the decisions, briefs and transcripts of state and federal court cases.
Collections of Historical Papers Housed in the Government Documents area
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Collections of primary documents, especially relevant for studying U.S. history. These collections include official government reports, laws. treaties, official papers, correspondence, etc.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Collections of primary documents, especially relevant for studying U.S. history. These collections include official government reports, laws. treaties, official papers, correspondence, etc.
HIST 480 - Seminar: American West
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
guide to resources for American history
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
guide to resources for American history
Laws and Regulations
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide to finding Federal and State statutes and regulations in Micnener Library
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Guide to finding Federal and State statutes and regulations in Micnener Library
Nurs 405 - Community/Public Health Nursing
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
a guide to online government statistics for the community analysis project.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
a guide to online government statistics for the community analysis project.
Portals, Clearinghouses and Gateways to Government Information
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Free, government sponsored starting points for accessing government information.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Free, government sponsored starting points for accessing government information.
Audiology & Speech Language Sciences
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for Audiology and Speech-Language Sciences students at the University of Northern Colorado, as well as anyone studying communication disorders.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for Audiology and Speech-Language Sciences students at the University of Northern Colorado, as well as anyone studying communication disorders.
Eat
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to current cookbooks at Michener Library. Both special diets and techniques are the focus - gluten free, diabetic, low cal, low fat, low carb, low salt, vegan, vegetarian, sugar free, paleo, primal, as well as traditional & classic cookbooks!
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to current cookbooks at Michener Library. Both special diets and techniques are the focus - gluten free, diabetic, low cal, low fat, low carb, low salt, vegan, vegetarian, sugar free, paleo, primal, as well as traditional & classic cookbooks!
Human Services
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for human services students at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for human services students at the University of Northern Colorado.
Medical Images
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A guide to medical image collections on the web for Health Sciences students at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A guide to medical image collections on the web for Health Sciences students at the University of Northern Colorado.
Nurs 405 - Community/Public Health Nursing
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
a guide to online government statistics for the community analysis project.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
a guide to online government statistics for the community analysis project.
Nursing
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for nursing students at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for nursing students at the University of Northern Colorado.
Nutrition & Dietetics
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for students majoring in Nutrition & Dietetics or minoring in Nutrition at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for students majoring in Nutrition & Dietetics or minoring in Nutrition at the University of Northern Colorado.
Public Health
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for students minoring in Community Health and graduate students in the Masters in Public Health program at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for students minoring in Community Health and graduate students in the Masters in Public Health program at the University of Northern Colorado.
Recreation, Tourism & Hospitality
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A library guide for students majoring in Recreation, Tourism, & Hospitality at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A library guide for students majoring in Recreation, Tourism, & Hospitality at the University of Northern Colorado.
Rehabilitation
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A library guide for students in the Master of Arts in Rehabilitation Counseling program at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A library guide for students in the Master of Arts in Rehabilitation Counseling program at the University of Northern Colorado.
Sport Administration
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for Sport Administration masters and doctoral students at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for Sport Administration masters and doctoral students at the University of Northern Colorado.
Sport and Exercise Science
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for Sport & Exercise Science students at the University of Northern Colorado - including those studying athletic training, sport pedagogy, and sports coaching.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A library guide for Sport & Exercise Science students at the University of Northern Colorado - including those studying athletic training, sport pedagogy, and sports coaching.
Sustainability
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide was designed to support the Northern Colorado Conference on Sustainability, sponsored by the Monfort Institute on April 6, 2009 at UNC.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide was designed to support the Northern Colorado Conference on Sustainability, sponsored by the Monfort Institute on April 6, 2009 at UNC.
Workout Videos @ Michener Library
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A guide to workout DVDs @ Michener Library.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
A guide to workout DVDs @ Michener Library.
Sciences
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for research in the sciences at the University of Northern Colorado
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Resources for research in the sciences at the University of Northern Colorado
Sustainability
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide was designed to support the Northern Colorado Conference on Sustainability, sponsored by the Monfort Institute on April 6, 2009 at UNC.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide was designed to support the Northern Colorado Conference on Sustainability, sponsored by the Monfort Institute on April 6, 2009 at UNC.
Abnormal Psychology
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Library guide for UNC students in PSY 255, Abnormal Psychology, Summer 2008; http://libguides.unco.edu/abnormalpsych
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Library guide for UNC students in PSY 255, Abnormal Psychology, Summer 2008; http://libguides.unco.edu/abnormalpsych
Africana Studies
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research tips for Africana Studies students at University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research tips for Africana Studies students at University of Northern Colorado.
Anthropology
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for anthropology students at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for anthropology students at the University of Northern Colorado.
Economics
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Research Guide for Economics Students at The University of Northern Colorado
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Research Guide for Economics Students at The University of Northern Colorado
Mexican-American Studies
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for students of Mexican-American Studies
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for students of Mexican-American Studies
Political Science
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for political science students at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for political science students at the University of Northern Colorado.
Psychology
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for psychology students at University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for psychology students at University of Northern Colorado.
Sociology
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for students of Sociology at the University of Northern Colorado.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for students of Sociology at the University of Northern Colorado.
Sustainability
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide was designed to support the Northern Colorado Conference on Sustainability, sponsored by the Monfort Institute on April 6, 2009 at UNC.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide was designed to support the Northern Colorado Conference on Sustainability, sponsored by the Monfort Institute on April 6, 2009 at UNC.
Women's Studies Guide
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will assist in researching topics in Women's Studies, including exploration of Feminist Theory, Gender, Mothering, and the Family.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will assist in researching topics in Women's Studies, including exploration of Feminist Theory, Gender, Mothering, and the Family.
