Welcome
I hope this guide is useful in your studies and research. In addition to the tools on this page, please check the resources listed under the above tabs. Let me know if you have suggestions, needs, or complaints by leaving a comment here or, alternately, contacting me directly.
Need help?
Reuters Business News Feed

Loading RSS Feed...
Finding definitions
Legal Definitions:
- Black's Law Dictionary - known as the quintessential source for legal dictionaries. At UNC, this source is only available in print at the Michener Library Reference Desk (call number = KF156 .B53 1999)
- Findlaw Law Dictionary
- Law.com Dictionary
- Legal Definitions & Legal Terms - from U.S. Legal Forms, Inc. In addition to definitions, find associated news and or court cases where the defined term is applicable, when available.
- Legal Glossary - from Nolo.com, this glossary is written with the layperson in mind.
Where can I find articles or resources?
Online business databases provide trade journal articles for specific industries or markets. Access the following databases from the Libraries’ Article Finder (http://library.unco.edu/articlefinder.htm) web page. Recommended databases include:
How to find books
- The Source catalog lists books and other materials in Michener Library and the Skinner Music Library. Start with a WORD search, entering a word or combinations of words that describe your topic.
For Books from Other Libraries:
- Prospector is a catalog of many academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. With a single search you can identify and borrow materials from these libraries and have them delivered to UNC. (more about Prospector).
- WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries around the world.
For Online Books:
- NetLibrary - allows you to search a collection of over 7,000 online reference, scholarly, and professional books. To take advantage of some features, users must set up an account (at no charge) under the "Create an Account" link.
- Google Book Search - search for books to find basic publication data and information about borrowing through a library or purchasing. In addition, you can see sample pages from certain books, and the full text of books that are out of copyright or for which Google has permission from the publisher.
- Windows Live Book Search - provides a collection of scanned, freely available out-of-copyright books.
Subject Guide |
Michener ReferenceReference Desk- Michener first floor west
(970) 351-2562
When classes are in session during fall and spring semesters, the Reference Desk is staffed: Monday-Thursday, 9:00 am-9:00 pm Friday, 9:00 am-5:00 pm Saturday, 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait