Online Resources
Searching the Catalog
Use the Advanced Keyword Search to find sources on your specific crime.
Search Example: "Sexual Assault" and Victim
- Subject Search - Victims of Crime This will give you an expanded list of the specific subjects related to Victims of Crime.
- Types of Victims Links to sources on Victims of Specific Crimes, from Abused Children to Victims of Terrorism.
Searching the Databases
- Academic Search Premier General Database; will include information on victims of crime including victim blaming.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts 1968-present. Indexes books, articles, government and non-government agency reports in criminology and related disciplines.
- Social Sciences Abstracts 1983-present. Contains indexing for more than 500 publications covering a wide range of interdisciplinary fields such as addiction studies, anthropology, corrections, economics, gender studies, gerontology, minority studies, political sciences, psychology
- PsychInfo 1872-present. Covers both journal and book literature in psychology. Select "Suggest Subject Terms" for more precision in your searching.
- Sage
Data Collection
- Criminal Victimization - Bureau of Justice Statistics Includes various reports on data derived from the annual National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS).
- Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS): Crime and Victims Statistics
- Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS): Victim Characteristics
- 2009 Statistical Abstract of the United States A collection of U.S. statistics on social and economic conditions. In recent editions, "Law Enforcement, Courts, and Prison." contains data on crime, victims, arrests, and convictions.
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics Visit Section 3 - Crime, Victims.
- National Crime Victimization Statistical Overviews (PDF 863 kb)
- F.B.I. Uniform Crime Report
- International Crime Victim Survey
Literature Review Tool
Use Social Science Citation Index to see if your articles are cited elsewhere. You can also see a list of cited references to articles from a basic word search. This is very useful for the literature review.
Citing Sources
- Michener Library APA Guide
- Noodlebib
Create your APA reference list.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait