Search by Journal
- Criminal Justice & Behavior
- Criminal Justice Ethics
- Criminology
- Ethics & Behavior
- Human Rights Quarterly
- Journal of Criminal Justice
- Journal of Criminal Law & Criminology
- Journal of Offender Rehabilitation
- Journal of Moral Education
- Justice Quarterly
- All Journals for Criminology, Penology & Juvenile Delinquency
Term Paper & Group Project
The assignment guidelines for your CRJ 370 term paper read " A critical review of no less than ten (10) articles from scholarly academic journals"
This means you will read AT LEAST double that amount of literature to ensure that you create a truly critical review of your ethical issue.
Review The Literature Review section of the guide before you begin and as you read through your sources.
Search by Database
The databases listed below are suggested starting places. Visit the Article Finder page of the library website, and search by subject to find other relevant databases.
- Academic Search Premier
Great place to start searching for articles! - Criminal Justice Abstracts
1968-present. Indexes books, articles, government and non-government agency reports in criminology and related disciplines. Find more precise Subjects (Descriptors) on the right side of the result screen. Use those to refine and focus. - National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
1975-present. Published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service. - PsychInfo
1872-present. Covers both journal and book literature in psychology. Select "Suggest Subject Terms" for more precision in your searching." - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Good place to go for the group project for the discussion of the pros and cons of your issue!!
- Sage Full Text
Torture
- The Torture Debate in America
- Ethics of Torture Take a look at the General Resources listed.
Profiling
- Profiling and Criminal Justice in America: A Reference Handbook Includes issues in justice profiling, global perspectives and cases statutes.
- Racial Profiling Data Collection Resource Center
Corruption
- Justice, Crime and Ethics (1991) Includes corrections and law enforcement
- Interpol and Corruption
- International Anti-Corruption Day
- United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime - Corruption
Death Penalty & Mentally Ill
- Executing the Mentally Ill
- Debating the Death Penalty See page 175 - Death for the Disadvantaged
- Death Penalty Information Center - Mental Illness and the Death Penalty
Plea Bargaining
These articles present the two sides of the Plea Bargaining issue (pro/con). They are from the fall 2003 issue of Regulation.
Government Surveillance
Literature Review Tool
Use Social Science Citation Index to see if your articles are cited elsewhere. You can also see a list of cited references to articles from a basic word search. This is very useful for the literature review.
Noodlebib
- Noodlebib
Create APA and MLA style reference or source lists. For off-campus access you will need the UNC username/password. - UNC APA Guide See the section on Headings when you begin writing.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait