Intl' Justice Systems
- World Factbook of Criminal Justice Systems
Scroll down to the alphabetical list. Not all countries are listed. - CIA World Factbook Use the drop down box to select the country/location you are researching.
- World Criminal Justice Library Network
This site provides links of criminal justice agencies, institutes, or organizations of each country. Links of each country are arranged in such categories as administration of justice, correction, law and the courts, police and law enforcement, and so on. - International Criminal Justice Institutes, Organizations, and Resources

Created by the Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences. Use the interactive map or the alphabetical list. - Crime and Society: A Comparative Criminology Tour of the World San Diego State University
- LegislationOnline International Criminal Codes and various transnational crime topics.
Books!!
- European Judicial Systems: Edition 2008 (data 2006): Efficiency and Quality of Justice
- World Criminal Justice Systems
- Punishment and Process in International Criminal Trials
- World View of Criminal Justice
- Global Trafficking in Women and Children
- Comparative Legal Approaches to Homeland Security
- International Criminal Law (DVD)
Crime Project
Use your textbook for basic information on your assigned crime. Research for your textbook was conducted through the James A. Michener Library. All items listed in the bibliography can be obtained through Michener, thorugh Prospector or Interlibrary Loan, or via the internet. Use the bibliography of your textbook to find relevant sources.
The two transnational crimes not mentioned in your textbook are Genocide and Trafficking in Antiquities. Links to a few resources on these topics are provided.
- Henry Stewart Talks - Trafficking in Antiquities TOPICS COVERED
Antiquities looting | Effect on source countries | Archaeological concerns | International market | Regulation at source and in the market | International conventions | Codes of practice | Customs controls | Laws in market countries - Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity. Electronic Reference Source
- 9/11 Encyclopedia
- Source Online Catalog Title, Author, and Keyword searches!
Term Paper
There are a number of ways to find information on your chosen country. First you can visit the Country Studies Series, prepared by the Library of Congress (first link below). This series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
Check out the International Justice Systems section to the left. The World Factbook of Criminal Justice systems is a good source with information covering courts, jails, prisons, probation, juvenile justice and other various topics
You should also use the Source Online Catalog to find books on your country. You can use the Subject and Keyword Search to find this information. You can select the Books tab to get into the catalog. Select the Journals tab to find articles relating to your country. If you need a refresher on using the catalog and/or databases go to the tutorial section of the guide.
- Country Studies Series List
- International Handbook of Penology and Criminal Justice
Call Number: HV7405.I592008 (Reference Collection) - Handbook of Transnational Crime & Justice

Call Number: HV6252.H36 2004 (Reference Section) - World Police Encyclopedia
Call Number: HV7901.W64 2006 (Reference Section) - World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems
Electronic Version. Also available in print.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait