Capital PunishmentCorrectionsCourtsFederal AgenciesGovernment SourcesJuvenile JusticeLaw EnforcementLaw/LegalNewsOrganizationsPublished Reports StatisticsVictimology
Open Access Journals
CRJ 240 Perrill - Correctional SystemsCRJ 250 West-Smith - Victim StudiesCRJ 360 Perrill - Theories of CrimeCRJ 370 Fitzpatrick - Justice Professionalism & EthicsCRJ 380 Fitzpatrick - Research & StatisticsCRJ 380 Randa - Research & StatisticsCRJ 380 West-Smith - Research & StatisticsCRJ 395 Fitzpatrick - Problem Oriented PolicingCRJ 410 Fitzpatrick - Comparative Justice SystemsCRJ 410 Reichel - Comparative Justice Systems
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Criminal Justice  Tags: criminal justice crj corrections prisons  

Resources for Finding Information on Criminal Justice
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/crj  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals             Print Page
  
 

Journal Title Search


If you already have a citation to a specific article you can perform a Journal Title Search to see if UNC has a subscription to the magazine, journal, or newspaper you need.

 

General Databases

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    A large academic multi-disciplinary database providing indexing for over 8,000 journals and full text for nearly 4,700 (including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals). PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for some journals.
  • Academic One File  
      
    Indexes and provides full-text content for over 10,000 journals covering a broad range of fields. Also includes full-text New York Times content from 1995 to the present and hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.

Criminal Justice Databases

  • Criminal Justice Abstracts  
      
    1968-present. Indexes books, articles, government and nongovernment agency reports in criminology and related disciplines.
  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts  
      
    1975-present. Published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service. Contains summaries of over 174,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government rep
  • Sage  
    All full-text.
  • Legal Trac  
      
    Provides indexing for approximately 875 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.

Other Article Indexes

  • Lexis-Nexis Academic  
      
    News, business, legal, and reference information. Full-text newspapers include the Denver Post, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, Times (London), Financial Times (London), and many others.
  • PAIS International  
      
    1972-present. Covers public and social policy issues related to a wide variety of disciplines including economics, law, education, political science, sociology, public administration, public health, science and technology. Contains references to journal a
  • Social Sciences Abstracts  
      
    1983-present. Contains indexing for more than 500 publications covering a wide range of interdisciplinary fields such as addiction studies, anthropology, corrections, economics, gender studies, gerontology, minority studies, political sciences, psychology
  • Social Sciences Citation Index  
      
    Offers bibliographic citations and cited references from a broad range of social sciences disciplines. Often used as a citation analysis tool. Information from 1984-present.
 

Google Scholar

I love Google Scholar!  You should too!  If UNC has the article you find on Google Scholar you will link to the full text.  If we don't have it, you'll link to the Inter-Library Loan form! 


(search results open in a new window)
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait