Reference Books
- Criminal Justice
- Encyclopedia of Crime & Justice
- Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement
- Dictionary of American Penology
- World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems
- Encyclopedia of World Crime: Criminal Justice, Criminology, and Law Enforcement
- Rights of Juveniles: The Juvenile Justice System
- Encyclopedia of Sociology
Searching for Books
For Books From the UNC Libraries:
Books From Other Libraries:
Finding Criminal Justice Books
Subject Headings
Crime and Criminals (What people do and why they do it.)
Law Enforcement (includes Peace Officers)
Courts
Criminal Procedure
Corrections
Note: for individual crimes search the subject "Criminal Law" and then view "Related subjects".
Call Number Areas - 3rd Floor, Michener Library
HV 6001-7220.5 Criminology
HV 6250-6250.4 Victimology
HV 6251-6773 Crimes and offenses
HV 6774-7220.5 Crimes and criminal classes
HV 7231-9920.5 Penology
HV 7428 Social Work with delinquents and criminals
HV 7431 Prevention of crime
HV 7551-8280.8 Police
HV 8301-9025 Prisons
HV 9051-9230.7 Juvenile Offender
HV 9261-9430.7 Reformation and reclamation of adult prisoners
Google Book Search
Search Google Books to find more books on your topics. You may have missed it in our catalog, or we can get it from another library! Now searches back issues of magazines!! Use the Advanced Search to focus your results.
NetLibrary
A collection of over 7,000 online reference, scholarly, and professional books. To take advantage of some features, users must set up an account (at no charge) under the "Create an Account" link.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait