THEA 220 -- Costume Design
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Theatre and Dance  Tags: acting costumes dance plays theatre  

Library resources for theatre and dance
Last update: Aug 26th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/theatre  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Books             Print Page
  
 

Searching for Books

McWeb Software - WYSIWYG HTML Web page editor, Javascript effects and DHTML scripts

For Books From the UNC Libraries:

  • The Source catalog lists books and other materials in Michener Library and the Skinner Music Library.
    • Start with a WORD search, entering a word or combinations of words that describe your topic.


For Books From Other Libraries:


  • Prospector is a catalog of many academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. With a single search you can identify and borrow materials from the collections and have them delivered to your local library. (more about Prospector).
  • WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries around the world.


For Online Books:


  • NetLibrary - A collection of over 7,000 online reference, scholarly, and professional books. To take advantage of some features, users must set up an account (at no charge) under the "Create an Account" link.
  • Google Book Search - Search for books to find basic publication data and information about borrowing through a library or purchasing. In addition, you can see sample pages from certain books, and the full text of books that are out of copyright or for which Google has permission from the publisher.

 

Browsing

Most of the theatre and dance books are located on the 3rd floor of Michener Library, arranged on shelves by their Library of Congress call numbers.

Library of Congress Call Number Areas:

GV 1580-1799.4 ~ Dancing

PN 1560-1590 ~ Performing Arts, Show Business

:: PN 1660-1693 ~ Dramatic Composition (includes playwriting)
:: PN 1720-1861 ~ History
:: PN 1993-1999 ~ Motion Pictures
:: PN 2000-3307 ~ Dramatic Representation, Theater

TK ~ Electrical Engineering, Electronics

:: TK 7881.4 ~  Sound Recording and Reproducing

 

Reference Books

More background material and quick facts can be found in our reference book collection. These items are generally located in Michener Library's first floor Reference Area and cannot be checked out, however some are also online. A small sample of representative titles includes (click on title to see call number and availability):

 

 

Electronic Resources Librarian

Profile ImageJennifer Leffler
Contact Info:
Michener Library Room 129
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, Colorado
Tel: 970-351-1543
Send Email

Subjects:
theatre and dance, databases, e-journals

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait