THEA 220 -- Costume Design
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Theatre and Dance  Tags: acting costumes dance plays theatre  

Library resources for theatre and dance
Last update: Aug 26th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/theatre  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Journals             Print Page
  
 

Theatre Journals in Michener Library


~ Click for a list of dance, drama, film, and music journals. Journals may be in print (those with the indication UNC print or microform) or online through a variety of products. Print and microform journals in Michener Library are located on the 2nd floor, in alphabetical order by title.

~ If you already have a citation to a specific article and only need to see whether or not we have a subscription to the magazine, journal, or newspaper, you can perform a JOURNAL TITLE search in The Source catalog.

~ If you want to identify articles on your topic, use an index (see the lists of indexes to the right). Within each index there are links indicating whether or not there is a print or online subscription available through the UNC Libraries.

 

Article Indexes - General

These are large, multidisciplinary products offering access to newspaper, magazine, and journal articles as well as a selection of other resources. Within each, there are links indicating whether or not there is a print or online subscription available through the UNC Libraries.See "suggested general starting places" on the Articles & More page for access.

Article Indexes - Arts & Humanities

  • Art Abstracts  
      
    Citations to articles from art journals and other materials from 1984 to the present; may be helpful for finding articles related to topics such as set or costume design and theater architecture.
  • Art Index Retrospective  
      
    Citations to articles from art journals and other materials from 1929 to 1984. In addition, reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals are included.
  • Humanities International Complete  
      
    Indexing and links to full text content for over 1,700 journals in the humanities, as far back as 1929 for some titles. Includes all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index plus unique full text content.

Article Indexes - Other

  • Education Full Text  
      
    Articles and book chapters in the field of education, including theatre and dance education.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic  
      
    Index to a variety of newspapers and magazines; especially useful for finding the full text of newspaper articles.
  • Physical Education Index  
      
    Index to journals and conference proceedings in fields including recreation, physical education, exercise physiology, kinesiology, and dance.
 

Electronic Resources Librarian

Profile ImageJennifer Leffler
Contact Info:
Michener Library Room 129
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, Colorado
Tel: 970-351-1543
Send Email

Subjects:
theatre and dance, databases, e-journals

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait