Need help?
You may get help from the Michener Library Reference Desk (970)351-2562. You may also use instant messaging to ask a question. Find information at Ask a Librarian
.
Starting Places
Use these resources as first stops for finding information such as company profiles, industry overviews, financial statements, and articles about companies.
- ABI/INFORM (ProQuest) - provides access to articles from nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals and more than 60,000 company profiles.
- Business Source Premier (EbscoHost) - in addition to traditional articles from more than 2300 periodicals, find industry profiles, market research reports, and country overviews. Many company profiles include SWOT analysis.
- Hoover’s - many resources are available only to subscribers; however, some cursory information is available for free. Database contains over 12 million companies.
- LexisNexis Academic - the Business section of this database provides some often forgotten treasures. Company searches retrieve information from a broad range of sources including some Hoover’s reports and Standard and Poor’s resources.
- Mergent - provides access to detailed information for U.S. public companies and for 20,000 non-U.S. companies.
- ProQuest Business Databases - includes several business-related databases such as ABI/INFORM Global, Accounting & Tax Newspapers, Accounting & Tax Periodicals, Banking Information Source, Business Dateline, Career & Technical Education, ProQuest Asian Business & Reference, and ProQuest European Business.
Subject Guide |
Michener ReferenceContact Info:
Reference Desk- Michener first floor west
(970) 351-2562
When classes are in session during fall and spring semesters, the Reference Desk is staffed: Monday-Thursday, 9:00 am-9:00 pm Friday, 9:00 am-5:00 pm Saturday, 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Send Email
Reference Desk- Michener first floor west
(970) 351-2562
When classes are in session during fall and spring semesters, the Reference Desk is staffed: Monday-Thursday, 9:00 am-9:00 pm Friday, 9:00 am-5:00 pm Saturday, 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait