Research web sites
Check out the research available from these organizations and institutes
- American Council on Education (ACE)
- Center for Studies in Higher Education (CSHE)
- Community College Research Center
- Cornell Higher Education Research Institute (CHERI)
- Diversity Web
- Excelencia in Education Research
- Internet Resources for Higher Education Outcomes Assessment
- State Policy Inventory Database Online (SPIDO)
Statistical sources
Check Articles & More - Resource Type: Statistics for more links
- College Bound Seniors
CollegeBoard SAT national reports from 1996- and individual state reports 1998-. Also included are reports on College Attendance Patterns on the national and state levels. - Colorado Commission on Higher Education Database

Includes reports on enrollment, degrees awarded & offered, financial aid, remedial education, budget & finance, and capital assets - Education Trust's College Results Online
Graduation rates of particular colleges, for a group of colleges, or by characteristics of students or the institution provided. - Measuring Up - National Report Card on Higher Education

Provides a national level report and individual reports for each of the 50 states. - NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS)
Provided by institutions of postsecondary education, data topics include enrollment, program completion, graduation rates, faculty, staff, finances, institutional prices, and student financial aid. - WICHE Policy Indicators for Higher Education
Electronic fact book includes areas of access, affordability, demographics, economic indicators, faculty, finance, preparation, progression and workforce
Sources about Tests
Check Articles & More - Resource type: Tests for more resources
- Mental Measurements Yearbook

Produced by the Buros Institute, this resource provides descriptions and reviews of commercially produced tests - Tests in Print

Produced by the Buros Institute, this resource provides descriptions of currently available commercially produced tests
Searching for books, media, and government publications
Check Articles & More - Resource Type: E-books, Digital Collections for additional links to available electronic books
- The Source Library Catalog

Index to UNC Libraries Michener and Music library holdings; suggested subject headings - college students; education, higher; universities and colleges; student affairs administrators; community colleges - Prospector

Unified catalog of 23 academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming - WorldCat

Catalog of items held in libraries worldwide; found on the Articles & More list
Searching for dissertations and theses
Resources found in UNC Libraries' Articles & More - Resource Type: Dissertations and Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

Online version of Dissertation Abstracts provides citations and abstracts for dissertations & theses from over 1000 colleges and universities - Dissertations & Theses@University of Northern Colorado

Index to UNC theses & dissertations with PDFs available from 1997- - Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations

Index to restricted and unrestricted electronic theses and dissertations (ETD)
Interlibrary loan
Free service that provides journal articles, books, and dissertations that are not available in UNC Libraries and through Prospector.
- Borrowing from Other Libraries - Interlibrary Loan

Submit request through the electronic request form.
Electronic reference sources:
- Cabell's Directories: Psychology & Administration
Contains manuscript guidelines for specific journals along with their review practice and acceptance rates. - College Navigator

This site was named by Money Magazine as one of the magazine's top 28 websites and one of the best places to start a college search. - Copyright Assistance for Graduate Students
Provides overview of issues to consider regarding publication of your dissertation. - Gale Virtual Reference Library: College Blue Book
Among the reference sources is this definitive guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada, their programs, degrees, and financial aid sources.
Selected print reference sources:
The following books can be located in the Michener Library Reference Collection located on the main floor:
Higher Education in the United States: An Encyclopedia - LA 225 .H54 2002
Women in Higher Education: An Encyclopedia - LC 1569 .W66 2002
Annual Status Report, Minorities in Higher Education - LC 3727 .A47a 2006
Higher Education Directory - L 901 .H46 2008
Legal research
- LexisNexis Academic

Click on Legal and search law reviews, find federal & state cases, and search federal or state codes.
Librarian |
Bette RatheContact Info:
Michener Library
Main floor office 108
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley CO 80639
Phone: (970) 351-1531
Send Email
Subjects:
Education
Michener Library
Main floor office 108
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley CO 80639
Phone: (970) 351-1531
Send Email
Subjects:
Education
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait