Art Journals in Michener Library
~ click for a list of art-related journals by broad subject category. Journals may be in print (those with the indication UNC print or microform) or online through a variety of products. Print and microform journals in Michener Library are located on the 2nd floor, in alphabetical order by title.
~ If you already have a citation to a specific article and only need to see whether or not we have a subscription to the magazine, journal, or newspaper, you can perform a JOURNAL TITLE search in The Source catalog.
~ If you want to identify articles on your topic, use an index (see the lists of indexes to the right). Within each index there are links indicating whether or not there is a print or online subscription available through the UNC Libraries.
Finding Articles - Art Indexes
Within each of these products, there are links indicating whether or not there is a print or online subscription available through the UNC Libraries.
- Art Abstracts
1984-present. Provides indexing, abstracts, and some full text for over 450 U.S. and international publications pertaining to art. Also includes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. - Art Index Retrospective
1929 to 1984. Coverage includes periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. For more current articles, use Art Abstracts, listed above.
Article Indexes - General
These are large, multidisciplinary products offering access to newspaper, magazine, and journal articles as well as a selection of other resources. Within each, there are links indicating whether or not there is a print or online subscription available through the UNC Libraries.See "suggested general starting places" on the Articles & More page for access.
Article Indexes - Other
- America: History and Life
Indexes journal articles and other publications covering U.S. and Canadian history (written since 1964). - Education Full Text
Indexes articles and books in the field of education, including art education. - Historical Abstracts
Indexes journal articles and other publications covering world history, excluding the U.S. and Canada, from 1450 to the present (written since 1954). - Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Indexes interdisciplinary literature related to the Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700. - Lexis Nexis Academic
Indexing and full text of a variety of newspapers and magazines. - Readers' Guide Retrospective
Indexes general interest periodicals from 1890 to 1982.
Librarian |
Gregory HealdHead of Instructional Services
Michener Library Room 147
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley CO 80639
Tel:970-351-1550
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, English, Modern Languages, Film Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait