Online Image Collections from Michener Libraries
- ARTstor
Nearly 1 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. - ARTstor Guide Learn to find, save, and share images from ARTstor.
- Oxford Art Online - formerly Grove Art Online
Includes Grove Art Online (an online encyclopedia of the visual arts with over 45,000 articles and over 130,000 images), Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Finding Images in Books and Journals
~ Books are great sources for finding good quality images. Perform a keyword search in The Source catalog to find books about a particular artist, an exhibit or museum collection, a particular style or period, etc.
~ To find images that were published in art journals, use Art Abstracts and Art Index Retrospective, described under the Finding Journals tab. In both products, you can limit your search to the document type Art Reproduction.
Free Image Collections on the Web
Librarian |
Gregory HealdContact Info:
Head of Instructional Services
Michener Library Room 147
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley CO 80639
Tel:970-351-1550
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, English, Modern Languages, Film Studies
Head of Instructional Services
Michener Library Room 147
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley CO 80639
Tel:970-351-1550
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, English, Modern Languages, Film Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait