Indexes to Periodical Literature
America History and Life - Index to journal literature in United States and Canadian history, 1964 to the present.
Historical Abstracts - Index to journal literature in history of other counties besides the United States and Canada, 1954-present.
Readers Guide Retrospective - Index to news, consumers, popular and general interest magazines, 1890-1982.
JSTORE - Index and full-text to scholarly/research journals in a variety of subjects, beginning with the first issue, but with a five year (or so) gap between the most recent and the present.
PAIS International - Covers public and social policy issues related to a wide variety of disciplines including economics, law, education, political science, sociology, public administration, public health, science and technology. Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, and Internet material.
Laws, Court Cases and Congressional Documents
Lexis-Nexis Academic - Federal and State Laws and Court cases, full-text law reviews, news, business, legal, and reference information. Full-text newspapers include the Denver Post, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Washington Post, Times (London), Financial Times (London), and many others, back to about 1980.
Lexis-Nexis Congressional - Indexing (1970 – present) and selected full text (1988 – present) of U.S. Congressional reports and hearings transcripts.
United States Congressional Serial Set - 1817-1960. Reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives.
African American Newspapers - Includes more than 270 African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries.
America's Historical Newspapers - 1690-1876. Over 710 historical American newspapers focusing largely on the 18th and early 19th centuries.
Hispanic American Newspapers - Largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of titles, including many published bilingually in Spanish and English.
New York Times 1851 - 1922 - free access to New York Times issues from 1851 to 1922. Artilces after 1922 are available for a price.
History 480 - History of Print - this Libguide has a list of the historical newspapers that Michener has on microfiche on 2nd floor.
Colorado Historical Newspapers - from the Colorado Digitization Project
Other LibGuides that you may find useful
Case Law - A guide for locating Federal and State Court Cases.
Collections of Historical Papers Located in the Government Documents Collection - primary resources of different types.
Demographic Data - websites with historical and current census data.
History 480 - History of Print - bibliography of Michener's historical newspapers on microfilm.
Laws and Regulations - a Guide for locating Federal and State laws and regulations
Voting and Elections - historical data on presidential elections.