Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Tests  Tags: education test assessment measure inventory scale questionnaire survey  

Resources to help locate information about a specific test or to locate the actual test.
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/TEST  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

What is meant by tests?

For the purpose of this guide, the term tests will be used instead of the following terms that are also often used:  assessments, measures, scales, questionnaires, surveys, inventories, and instruments.

Resources about tests

Test study guides

  • Testing and Education Reference Center  
      
    Among other resources, this database provides online study guides and practice tests for graduate entrance tests (GRE, GMAT, etc.), college credit exams (AP, CLEP, TOEFL, etc.), NCLEX, civil service & licensing exams, and military entrance exams.
  • PLACE Study Guides  
      
    Program for Licensing Assessments for Colorado Educators (PLACE) study guides are available in PDF format.
 
 

Test Collection

The Test Collection of over 1600 tests is located behind the Circulation Desk on the first floor of Michener Library.  The ability to check out tests from this collection is restricted to “appropriate personnel and to students in training” as dictated by the American Psychological Association’s Statement on the Use of Secure Psychological Tests in the Education of Graduate and Undergraduate Psychology Students.  In addition, some require instructor permission to use and these are indicated on the library catalog record in the status box with the notation “AVAILABLE (RESTRICTED).”

Included in the collection are:  

  • Selected ETS Tests in Microfiche - LTAB 1 E24 E3 (t) Fiche # 
  • Sample sets of individual tests in print format
  • Collections of tests in compendia or compilation volumes related to specific fields or topics

To search the collection, in The Source use the Advanced Search, limiting the Location to F>Michnr Tests.

 

Reference sources describing assessment and tests

Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment – BF 176 .C654 2004 v. 1-4

Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment – BF 39.E497 2003 v. 1-2

Code for responsible use of tests

 

Standards for testing

Standards for Educational and Psychological Testing - LB 3051 .A693 1999

Student Evaluation Standards:  How to Improve Evaluation of Students - LB 3051 .J575 2003

 

Librarian

Profile ImageBette Rathe
Contact Info:
Michener Library
Main floor office 108
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley CO 80639
Phone: (970) 351-1531
Send Email

Subjects:
Education

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait