Summon search box
Search for journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC documents, and other online resources using the Summon search box on the Libraries homepage, http://library.unco.edu/.
Results are listed by relevance so make use of Publication Date limiter, along with Content type and Subject limiters to reduce number of results. Note the "Cited by" feature for journal articles included in Web of Science Social Sciences Citation Index to locate additional related articles.
Research web sites
- Cato Institute: Education and Child Policy
- Center for Creative Leadership
- Center for Education Policy
- Consortium for Policy Research in Education
- Education Innovation Institute
- Education Policy Alliance
- Education Schools Project - Educating School Leaders
- Institute for Educational Leadership
- Leaders and Laggards: State-by-State Report Card on Educational Innovation
- Leadership Matters
- Marzano Center School Leadership Evaluation Model
- National Center for the Study of Privatization in Education
- National Center on School Choice research
- Policy Archive - Education
- Preparing School Leaders for a Changing World
- Progress of Education Reform
- Review of State Policies on Teacher Induction
- Rural Schools: How Community Schools Can Reinvigorate Rural Education
- State Teacher Policy Yearbook 2011
- Wallace Foundation Knowledge Center - Education Leadership
- Widget Effect
Teacher Evaluation Systems
The following are examples of teacher observation protocols:
- Colorado Department of Education Model Evaluation System
- Classroom Assessment Scoring System (CLASS)
- Framework for Teaching Evaluation Instrument (FFT)
- IMPACT Performance Assessment Guidebooks
- Marzano Causal Teacher Evaluation Model
- Mathematical Quality of Instruction (MQI)
- Protocol for Language Arts Teaching Observations (PLATO)
- Thoughtful Classroom Teacher Effectiveness Framework
- Teacher Evaluation Models in Practice
Searching for books, media, and government publications
Use the Books & More tab to search UNC Libraries catalog or other libraries catalogs. The Classic Catalog 'Advanced Search' permits combining terms with Boolean operators and limiting results by location, material type, language, year and publisher.
- The Source Library Catalog Index to UNC Libraries Michener and Music library holdings; suggested subject headings - educational leadership; school management and organization; school principals; education and state; educational law and legislation; education United States finance
- Prospector Unified catalog of about 40 academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming
- WorldCat Catalog of items held in libraries worldwide; found through the Articles & More tab
Searching for dissertations and theses
Resources found on UNC Libraries' Search All tab in the Databases by Subject area under Resource Types: Dissertations and Theses. For additional information on finding UNC dissertations, see the research guide.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations Index to restricted and unrestricted electronic theses and dissertations (ETD) from around the world.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Full TextContains citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997, including those from UNC.
Help with citing the found resources
Save, collect, and organize references of resources used in research. Select citation style to format references for footnotes or a bibliography.
Resources related to publication
- Cabell's DirectoriesUse the Psychology and Administration directory to locate writer guidelines, acceptance rates, and review procedures for journals in educational leadership.
- Copyright Assistance for UNC Graduate StudentsDiscussion of decisions involved in publication of doctoral dissertation.
Print reference sources
The following resources can be found in the Reference Collection at Michener Library:
Encyclopedia of Leadership – HD 57.7.E53 2004 v. 1-4
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership & Administration – LB 2805.E527 2006 (also available online through Gale Virtual Reference)
The following resources can be found in Michener stacks:
Handbook of Education Policy Research - LC 71 .H363 2009
International Handbook of Educational Policy - LC 71.I58 2005 pt. 1-2
Sage Handbook of Educational Leadership – LB 2805.S262 2005
Second International Handbook of Educational Leadership & Administration - LB 2805.I454 2002 v. 1-2
Librarian |
Contact Info Michener Library Main floor office 108 University of Northern Colorado Greeley CO 80639 Phone: (970) 351-1531 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Education |
Statistical sources
Check on the Search All tab in the Databases by Subject area for Resource Types: Statistics for more links
- Colorado Education StatisticsProvides district level and state level statistics regarding pupil membership, graduation, dropouts, suspension/expulsion, attendance, and teacher salary.
- EdNews Colorado DatabasesFind data about individual schools and districts in Colorado.
- Education Trust's College Results OnlineAllows examination of graduation rates of four-year colleges by institution, group of institutions, or by student and institution characteristics.
- National Charter School DirectorySearchable database of charter schools in the U.S., along with charter schools by speciality.
- NCHEMS Information CenterProvides higher education policymakers and analysts with the data and information needed to make sound policy decisions.
Sources about Tests
Check on the Search All tab in the Databases by Subject area for Resource types: Tests for more resources
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print Produced by the Buros Institute, this resource provides descriptions and reviews of commercially produced tests



Loading...
