Research web sites
- CARET - Center for Applied Research in Educational Technology
- Horizon Reports
- NACOL - North American Council for Online Learning
- Office of Educational Technology Research and Reports
- PBS Teachers - Technology Integration
- Pew Internet & American Life Project Reports
- Research Center for Educational Technology
- Sloan Consortium Survey Reports
- Technology Use in Education
Sources about Tests
Check Articles & More - Resource Types: Tests for more resources
- Mental Measurements Yearbook

Produced by the Buros Institute, this resource provides descriptions and reviews of commercially produced tests
Statistical sources
Check Articles & More - Resource Types: Statistics for more resources.
Sources of online teaching resources
Searching for books, media, and government publications
Check Articles & More - Resource Type: E-books, Digital Collections for additional links to available electronic books
- The Source Library Catalog

Index to UNC Libraries Michener and Music library holdings; suggested subject headings - educational technology; computer-assisted instruction; internet in education; distance education; instructional systems design. - Prospector

Unified catalog of 23 academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming - WorldCat

Catalog of items held in libraries worldwide; found on the Article Finder list
Searching for dissertations and theses
Resources found in UNC Libraries' Articles & More - Resource Types: Dissertations and Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

Online version of Dissertation Abstracts provides citations and abstracts for dissertations & theses from over 1000 colleges and universities - Dissertations & Theses@University of Northern Colorado

Index to UNC theses & dissertations with PDFs available from 1997- - Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations

Index to restricted and unrestricted electronic theses and dissertations (ETD)
Interlibrary loan
- Borrowing from Other Libraries - Interlibrary Loan

Submit request through the electronic request form.
Reference sources
The following resources are available in the Michener Library Reference Collection on first floor:
Distance Education: Definition & Glossary of Terms - LC 5800 .S35 2006
Education and Technology: An Encyclopedia - LB 1028.3 .E17 2004 v. 1-2
Encyclopedia of Distance Learning - LC 4211 .E516 2005 v.1-4
Online and Distance Learning - LC5805.O55 2008 v. 1-6
Educational Media and Technology Yearbook - LB 1028.3 .E372 v. 33 2008
Librarian |
Bette RatheMichener Library
Main floor office 108
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley CO 80639
Phone: (970) 351-1531
Send Email
Subjects:
Education
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait