Summon search box
Search journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC documents, and other online resources using Summon on the Libraries homepage, http://library.unco.edu/.
Results are listed by relevance so make use of Publication Date limiter, along with Content type and Subject limiters to reduce number of results. Note the 'Cited by' feature for journal articles included in Web of Science Social Sciences Citation Index to lead you to more recent articles.
Library's home page
From UNC Libraries home page, http://library.unco.edu/, you can access
- Services in left column to request items not available at UNC or through Prospector; on-campus students use 'Borrow from other libraries/ILL' while off campus students use 'For Distance/Off Campus students'
- Journal articles on a particular topic through education indexes on the Search All tab, Databases by Subject
- Electronic reference sources, dictionaries and encyclopedias, through the Search All tab, Starting Places
- Links to full text for a specific journal through the Journals tab
- E-book content through the online catalog from the Books & More tab
- Help using specific resources, through Research Guides, found on Search All and Books & More tabs
- Electronic reserve material from the Reserves tab
- Ask a librarian via e-mail, chat or phone through the link in the right column
Sources about Tests
Check the Articles & More tab in the 'Resources by Subject' area under Resource types: Tests for more resources.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print Produced by the Buros Institute, this resource provides descriptions and reviews of commercially produced tests
Searching for books, media, and government publications
Request books not available from UNC Libraries through Prospector. Use the Books & More tab to search UNC Libraries' catalog or another library's catalog.
- Prospector Unified catalog of about 40 academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming
- WorldCat Catalog of items held in libraries worldwide; found through the Articles & More tab
Searching for dissertations and theses
- Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations Index to restricted and unrestricted electronic theses and dissertations (ETD)
- New Zealand Educational Theses DatabaseIndex to 9000 theses dating back to 1970, with over 880 full text
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Full TextContains citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997, including those from UNC.
Help citing the resources found
Statistical sources
On the Search All tab, click on Databases by Subject to locate Resource Types: Statistics for more links.
- Colorado Education StatisticsColorado enrollment statistics from state level to district level to building level are available, along with graduation, dropout, expulsion, and school staff statistics.
- National Center for Education Statistics: Tables & Figures SearchThis search tool provides access to locate all tables/figures/charts published by NCES.
- NCES DataLab Use to create your own table using QuickStats.
- Global Education DatabaseThis is a repository of international education statistics compiled from the UNESCO Institute for Statistics and the Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS). The GED also provides a series of analytic tools to facilitate effective use of the data.
- World Bank Education Data & StatisticsFind statistics by individual countries.
Finding Video
To locate examples of classroom teaching and other educational documentaries, take a look at Education in Video.
On the Books & More tab, search the library catalog for video content by entering your topic and limiting the format to:
DVD Recording - DVDs located on 2nd floor of Michener Library
Other video - VHS videocasettes located on 2nd floor of Michener Library
Streaming media - online streaming video
Librarian |
Contact Info Michener Library Main floor office 108 University of Northern Colorado Greeley CO 80639 Phone: (970) 351-1531 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Education |



Loading...
