This is the "Home" page of the "Spanish Language & Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish Language & Literature   Tags: languages, literature, modern, spanish  

Resources for research in Spanish Language and Literature
Last Updated: Dec 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/spanish Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

Bibliography

MLA Handbook

  • NoodleBib
    Quickly creates APA and MLA style reference or source lists.
  • EndNote Web  
      
    A web-based version of EndNote bibliographic management software.

Journal Articles and Literary Criticism

Generally, the first step in researching an author or literary topic is to do a preliminary (or more thorough) search in the following databases:
 

Catalogs

When searching for books about a specific writer, start by searching one or more of the following library catalogs using the author's name as a subject heading e.g. Melville, Herman.  

When searching for books by an author, conduct an author search in the catalog. This same search is useful when looking for editors, translators, and film directors.


For Books From the UNC Libraries:

 


For Books From Other Libraries:

 

  • Prospector is a catalog of many academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. With a single search you can identify and borrow materials from the collections and have them delivered to your local library. (more about Prospector).
  • WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries around the world.


For Online Books:

 

  • NetLibrary A collection of over 7,000 online reference, scholarly, and professional books. To take advantage of some features, users must set up an account (at no charge) under the "Create an Account" link.
  • Google Book Search Search for books to find basic publication data and information about borrowing through a library or purchasing. In addition, you can see sample pages from certain books, and the full text of books that are out of copyright or for which Google has permission from the publisher.

Specialized Resources for Spanish Literature

  • Hemeroteca digital
    Digitized collection of 143 periodicals and newspapers. representing a wide variety of variety of Spanish press of all types: political, satirical, technical, literary, sports, religious, etc., ranging from 1772 to 1933.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Stephen Luttmann
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip