Need help?
You may get help from the Michener Library Reference Desk (970)351-2562. You may also use instant messaging to ask a question. Find information at Ask a Librarian
.
Reuters Business News Feed

Loading RSS Feed...
Starting places
- Axone Financial Terminology Dictionary – includes over 5,000 financial terms in English, German, French and Italian.
- Bloomberg
- CNN/Money
- Encyclopedia of busine$$ and finance - this reference book is available in the Michener Library Reference Collection at HF1001 .E466 2001
- Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship - online encyclopedia available to UNC students, faculty, and staff through Gale Virtual Reference Library.
- International Encyclopedia of the Stock Market - this reference book is available in the Michener Library Reference Collection at HG4551 .I57 1999
- Investopedia – find definitions, articles, and other sources of information
- InvestorGuide
- The Irwin Guide to Using the Wall Street Journal – this guide is available in the Michener Library at HB3743 .L44 2000. The book is available in the reference and circulating collection. The book is helpful for interpreting the Wall Street Journal and other financial news sources.
- Marketwatch
- Motley Fool
- National Association of Securities Dealers – especially good for regulatory information, but also provides investor information and alerts.
- Standard & Poor’s – valuable site for credit ratings (requires a free log-in)
- The Wall Street Journal Guide to Understanding Money & Investing HG4910 .M67 1999
- Yahoo Finance - extensive online investing resources
Where can I find finance and investing articles or resources?
Online business databases provide trade journal articles for specific industries or markets. Access to databases from the Libraries’ Article Finder (http://library.unco.edu/articlefinder.htm) web page. Only UNC students, faculty, and staff will be able to access these databases off-campus. Recommended databases include:
- ABI/INFORM (ProQuest) - provides access to articles from nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals and more than 60,000 company profiles.
- Business Source Premier (EbscoHost) - in addition to traditional articles from more than 2300 periodicals, find industry profiles, market research reports, and country overviews. Many company profiles include SWOT analysis.
- Conference Board Research - Database of management and economic research.
- LexisNexis Academic - the Business section of this database provides some often forgotten treasures. Company searches retrieve information from a broad range of sources including some Hoover’s reports and Standard and Poor’s resources.
- Mergent Online - provides access to detailed information for U.S. public companies and for 20,000 non-U.S. companies.
- NBER Working Papers - Economic Research disseminated by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization.
- ProQuest Business Databases - includes several business-related databases such as ABI/INFORM Global, Accounting & Tax Newspapers, Accounting & Tax Periodicals, Banking Information Source, Business Dateline, Career & Technical Education, ProQuest Asian Business & Reference, and ProQuest European Business.
- Wall Street Journal - use this ProQuest interface to find articles from 1984-present.
How to find books
For Books from UNC Libraries:
For Books from Other Libraries:
For Online Books:
Subject Guide |
Michener ReferenceReference Desk- Michener first floor west
(970) 351-2562
When classes are in session during fall and spring semesters, the Reference Desk is staffed: Monday-Thursday, 9:00 am-9:00 pm Friday, 9:00 am-5:00 pm Saturday, 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait