Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Business: Advertising  Tags: business advertising marketing bamk_461  

Online and print resourses for advertising researchers.
Last update: May 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/adv  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Need help?

You may get help from the Michener Library Reference Desk (970)351-2562.  You may also use instant messaging to ask a question.  Find information at Ask a Librarian

.

 

Finding articles

Use these resources as first stops for finding information such as company profiles, industry overviews, financial statements, and articles about companies. Also use these resources to find demographic and psychographic trends.  Access databases from the Libraries' Article Finder webpage at http://library.unco.edu/articlefinder.htm.

  • ABI/INFORM (ProQuest)provides access to articles from nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals and more than 60,000 company profiles.
  • Business Source Premier (EbscoHost) - in addition to traditional articles from more than 2300 periodicals, find  company and industry profiles, market research reports, and country overviews.  
  • LexisNexis Academic - the Business section of this database provides some often forgotten treasures.  Company searches retrieve information from a broad range of sources including some Hoover’s reports and Standard and Poor’s resources.
  • LexisNexis Statistical - access statistics produced by federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations.
  • ProQuest Business Databases -  includes several business-related databases such as ABI/INFORM Global, Accounting & Tax Newspapers, Accounting & Tax Periodicals, Banking Information Source, Business Dateline, Career & Technical Education, ProQuest Asian Business & Reference, and ProQuest European Business.
      
     

    Finding books

    For Books from UNC Libraries:

    • The Source catalog lists books and other materials in Michener Library and the Skinner Music Library. Start with a WORD search, entering a word or combinations of words that describe your topic.

    For Books from Other Libraries:

    • Prospector is a catalog of many academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. With a single search you can identify and borrow materials from these libraries and have them delivered to UNC. (more about Prospector).
    • WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries around the world.

    For Online Books:

    • NetLibrary - allows you to search a collection of over 7,000 online reference, scholarly, and professional books. To take advantage of some features, users must set up an account (at no charge) under the "Create an Account" link.
    • Google Book Search - search for books to find basic publication data and information about borrowing through a library or purchasing. In addition, you can see sample pages from certain books, and the full text of books that are out of copyright or for which Google has permission from the publisher.

     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageMichener Reference


    Contact Info:
    Reference Desk- Michener first floor west
    (970) 351-2562
    When classes are in session during fall and spring semesters, the Reference Desk is staffed: Monday-Thursday, 9:00 am-9:00 pm Friday, 9:00 am-5:00 pm Saturday, 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
    Send Email

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait