Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

APA Style - 6th edition 

A guide to help users create APA-style citations.
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/apa  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dissertations/Theses             Print Page
  
 

Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations & Theses

Dissertation in Print or Microform

Herndon, M. B. (1936). A study of transfer in second grade arithmetic (Master's thesis). Colorado
      State College of Education, Greeley, Colorado.
Leary, D. L. (1934). Analysis of programs of study of 250 Catholic secondary schools (Doctoral dissertation).
     Colorado State Teachers College, Greeley, Colorado.

Dissertation or Thesis Full Text through a Commercial Database
(the full text is available online through the database)

Andreasen, J. (2007). Messages to run with: An examination of exercise behavior in relationship
     to behavior alteration messages (Master's thesis). Retrieved from ProQuest Dissertations and
     Theses database. (AAT 1448262)
Fonkych, K. (2006). Accelerating adoption of clinical IT among the healthcare providers in the
     United States: Strategies and policies (Doctoral dissertation). Retrieved from ProQuest Nursing
     & Allied Health Source database. (AAT 3256640)

Dissertation or Thesis NOT Full Text through a Commercial Database, but listed
(the citation is found, but not the full text)

Knapp, M. L. G. (2009). Aging in place in suburbia: A qualitative study of older women (Doctoral
     dissertation). Available through ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database (AAT 3350674)

Dissertation or Thesis from an Institutional Database
(the full text is available online)

Masters, C. M. (2008). An analysis of the shift from black & white to color photography in higher
     education introductory photography courses
(Master's thesis). Retrieved from
     http://www.ohiolink.edu/etd/

Dissertation or Thesis from the Web
(the full text is available online)

Myers, C. L. (2007). Nursing students who are non-native English speakers: Perceived helpful resources
     and barriers to completion of a bachelor of science and nursing degree program
(Master's thesis,
     Washington State University). Retrieved from http://www.dissertations.wsu.edu/

Dissertation or Thesis from a University Outside the United States
(the full text is available online)

Alencar, R. D. A. (2007). Pesquisa-acao sobre sexualidade e vulnerabildade as IST/aids com alunos de
     graduacao em enfermagem (Doctoral dissertation, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil). Retrieved from
     http://www.teses.usp.br/

 

 

Health Sciences Librarian

Profile ImageStephanie Wiegand


Contact Info:
University Libraries
University of Northern Colorado
Michener Library Room 109
Greeley, CO 80639
(970) 351-1534
Send Email

Subjects:
Audiology & Speech Language Sciences; Food, Nutrition & Dietetics; Gerontology; Human Services; Nursing; Public Health; Recreation; Rehabilitation; and Sport & Exercise Science

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait