Start Here
Find scholarly economics articles. If you're not sure where to begin, try EconLit.
- EconLitIndex of journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers from 1969-present.
Is this journal peer-reviewed?
Scholarly articles have usually been reviewed by experts in the field. Generally, these articles are longer (at least seven pages), include bibliographies, and are written in a very formal style. To find out of a publication is peer-reviewed, use a tool called Ulrichs.
- UlrichsWebLook up a journal by title. If the record for that journal says "Refereed: Yes," the journal is peer-reviewed.
Economics Article Indexes & Databases
- EconLitIndex of journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers from 1969-present.
- NBER Working Paper SeriesDatabase of publications disseminated by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization. Covers 1994-present.
- SpringerLink Multidisciplinary full-text article database that includes economics journals and book chapters.
- Social Sciences Full TextIndex of publications covering a wide range of interdisciplinary fields including economics, political science, psychology, and sociology. Covers 1983-present.
- JSTORAn interdisciplinary archive of full-text scholarly publications. Coverage starts at first issue, but most recent issue available will be 3 to 5 years old.
- PAISIndex of journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and publications of international agencies from 1970 to present.
- Social Sciences Citation Index: Web of Science (ISI)Index of articles from a broad range of social science disciplines. Often used as a citation analysis tool.
- Business Source PremierIndustry reports, company profiles, country reports, and full-text articles from scholarly business and economics journals.
- Academic Search PremierA large academic multidisciplinary database providing full-text articles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for some titles.
- Finance Literature Database (EconLibrary) Index of articles from leading finance journals.
Librarian |
Contact Info kendra.spahr@unco.edu 970-351-1533 Office Hours: Mondays 3-8 PM at Michener Reference Desk Also available by appointment Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
