Admin Sign In 

Geography  Tags: geography geology  

Geography resources at UNC
Last update: Jun 30th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/geography  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Geography Databases

Academic Search Premier
A large academic multi-disciplinary database providing indexing for over 8,000 journals and full text for nearly 4,700.

AccessScience 
Includes articles from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.

EconLit (EBSCOhost) 
EconLit indexes and abstracts journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers from 1969-present.

GeoRef 
American Geological Institute's geoscience database.

SimplyMap
SimplyMap is a mapping application that lets users develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. You must create a personal login in order to use SimplyMap.

Web of Science (ISI)
Web of Science includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (2004-present), Science Citation Index Expanded (2004-present), and Social Sciences Citation Index (1979-present). It offers bibliographic citations and cited references from a broad range of disciplines, and is useful as a citation analysis tool.

 

Geographical Association

 

My Blog


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Book Search

Search University of Northern Colorado Libraries' catalog



Can't Find it in our library, Borrow from other libraries.
Request for a Prospector or Inter Library Loan
 
Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>
 

Journal Title Search

To see whether UNC Libraries subscribes to a particular magazine or journal, perform a Journal Titlesearch from the libraries homepage. You can also try Google Scholar and click on Find it at UNC link to see whether we subscribe to your journal article.



Or you may want to try Google Scholar search

Google Scholar

Citing Sources

  • APA Style  
      
  • EndNote Web  
      
    A web-based version of EndNote bibliographic management software.
  • NoodleBib  
      
    Quickly creates APA and MLA style reference or source lists.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageJayati Chaudhuri
Contact Info:
James A. Michener Library
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, Colorado 80639
Phone - (970)351-1532
Send Email

Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Geography, Mathematics, Physics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait