Encyclopedias
AccessScience(McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)
Oxford Reference Online - Science
Databases
GeoRef (EBSCOhost)
American Geological Institute's geoscience database.
Article Finder (All Databases) - Journal Articles, Newspapers, and Online Reference Resources
Biological Abstracts - Covers journals, books, and other materials in the life sciences.
ScienceDirect - Over 1,800 full text journals in the areas of science, technology, and medicine.
SimplyMap
SimplyMap is a mapping application that lets users develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. You must create a personal login in order to use SimplyMap.
Web of Science (ISI)
Web of Science includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (2004-present), Science Citation Index Expanded (2004-present), and Social Sciences Citation Index (1979-present). It offers bibliographic citations and cited references from a broad range of disciplines, and is useful as a citation analysis tool.
Book Search
NetLibrary - A collection of over 7,000 online reference, scholarly, and professional books. To take advantage of some features, users must set up an account (at no charge) under the "Create an Account" link.
Google Books - Search for books to find publication data and information about borrowing through a library or purchasing. In addition, you can see sample pages from certain books, and the full text of books that are out of copyright & for which Google has permissions.
Journal Title Search
To see whether UNC Libraries subscribes to a particular magazine or journal, perform a Journal Title search from the libraries homepage. You can also try Google Scholar and click on Find it at UNC link to see whether we subscribe to your journal article.
Citing Sources
- APA Style
- EndNote WebA web-based version of EndNote bibliographic management software.
- NoodleBibQuickly creates APA and MLA style reference or source lists.
Librarian |
Get help from a librarian! Contact Info 116 Michener Library CB 48 University of Northern Colorado Greeley, CO 80639-0091 970-351-1535 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Mathematics, Physics, Reference, Women's Studies |


Loading...
