Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Research Guides - Wendy Highby

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Wendy Highby
Contact Info:
Michener Library
970-351-1530

Guides

Abnormal Psychology
by Wendy Highby - Last Updated Aug 19, 2013
Library guide for UNC students in PSY 255, Abnormal Psychology, Summer 2008; http://libguides.unco.edu/abnormalpsych
Tags: course guides
Africana Studies
by Wendy Highby - Last Updated Oct 30, 2013
This guide provides research tips for Africana Studies students at University of Northern Colorado.
Tags: african-american-studies, african-studies, africana-studies, social-sciences
Alumni Resources
by Annie Epperson, Wendy Highby, Sara O'Donnell, Bette Rathe, Kendra Spahr, Stephanie Wiegand - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Resources related to UNC Alumni College and Community Conversation.
Tags: alumni college, community conversations, unc alumni
Anthropology
by Wendy Highby - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for anthropology students at the University of Northern Colorado.
Tags: anthropology, archaeology, social-sciences
Black Press
by Wendy Highby - Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides resources for students studying the history of African-American newspapers.
Copyright
by Mark Anderson, Wendy Highby, Joan Lamborn, Kay Lowell, Bette Rathe, Kendra Spahr - Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
This web site is intended to provide information and resources for the University of Northern Colorado community on copyright and issues surrounding copyright. The Libraries is continuing to develop the web site as a service to the campus community.
Tags: author's, copyright, dissertation, dissertations, rights, theses, thesis
Journal Publication Information
by Wendy Highby, Bette Rathe - Last Updated Sep 26, 2013
This guide provides resources related to metrics of scholarship for authors of journal articles. It includes journal directories, journal ranking, citation analysis, and core journal lists.
Mexican-American Studies
by Wendy Highby - Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for students of Mexican-American Studies
Tags: hispanic-studies, mexican-american-studies
No Impact Man
by Annie Epperson, Wendy Highby, Bette Rathe, Kendra Spahr - Last Updated Dec 28, 2012
Resources to support the 2012-13 First-Year Common Book by Colin Beavan
Tags: climate, conserve, ecology, environment, green, natural resources, recycle, sustainability
Open Access & Scholarly Communication @ UNC
by Wendy Highby, Jane Monson, Bette Rathe, Kendra Spahr - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
This guide highlights scholarly communication and open access initiatives at the University of Northern Colorado as well as providing background information on the open access movement and links to open access resources.
Tags: jeri, journal of educational research and innovation, open access, open access resolution, scholarly communication, unc, university of northern colorado
Open Access Advocacy: Beginning Steps In Colorado Academic Libraries
by Wendy Highby - Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
This guide supplements the poster presented at the Berlin 9 Open Access Conference, November 2011
Political Science
by Wendy Highby - Last Updated Aug 23, 2013
This guide provides research strategies for political science students at the University of Northern Colorado.
Tags: political-science, public-policy
Psychology
by Wendy Highby - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide provides research strategies for psychology students at University of Northern Colorado.
Sociology
by Wendy Highby - Last Updated Feb 2, 2014
This guide provides research strategies for students of Sociology at the University of Northern Colorado.
SOSC300 1950s Icon Assignment
by Wendy Highby - Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides library research strategies for the 1950s Icon assignment for students in Dr. Travis Boyce' SOSC300 course.
Tags: course guides, sosc300 boyce social_sciences
Streaming Video
by Wendy Highby, Bette Rathe - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Videos available over the internet for individual or classroom use are described here.
Tags: streaming media, videos
Voting and Elections 2012
by Mark Anderson, Annie Epperson, Wendy Highby - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Voter information for the 2012 election.
 
 
Description

  Loading...