Encyclopedias
- AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)
- Oxford Reference Online - Science - Full-text access to several Oxford University Press reference resources.
Top Science Journals
Here are the top 10 journals based on Eigenfactor.org ranking.
Getting the full text article
Every database will have links to the full text of the article right in the database. The articles usually have a link for either HTML Full Text or PDF Full Text under the citation information. To access the full text articles, click the Check for full text link or
button.
Another window will pop-up with the information whether or not the article is available in full text format.
If not, there will be a link to search the Library's catalog for a hard copy of the journal your article is in or request for an inter-library loan.
My Blog

Loading RSS Feed...
Book Search
NetLibrary - A collection of over 7,000 online reference, scholarly, and professional books. To take advantage of some features, users must set up an account (at no charge) under the "Create an Account" link.
Google Books - Search for books to find publication data and information about borrowing through a library or purchasing. In addition, you can see sample pages from certain books, and the full text of books that are out of copyright & for which Google has permissions.
Find Articles from a Journal
To see whether UNC Libraries subscribes to a particular magazine or journal, perform a Journal Titles search from the libraries homepage. You can also try Google Scholar and click on Find it at UNC link to see whether we subscribe to your journal article.
Find Articles by Topic
Academic Search Premier - Provides full text for more than 3,430 publications.
Articles & More (All Databases) - Journal Articles, Newspapers, and Online Reference Resources
Biological Abstracts - Covers journals, books, and other materials in the life sciences.
ProQuest Research Library - Large multi-disciplinary academic databases providing access to magazines and peer-reviewed journal articles.
ScienceDirect - Over 1,800 full text journals in the areas of science, technology, and medicine.
Web of Science (ISI)
Web of Science includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (2004-present), Science Citation Index Expanded (2004-present), and Social Sciences Citation Index (1979-present). It offers bibliographic citations and cited references from a broad range of disciplines, and is useful as a citation analysis tool.
Citing Sources
- ACS Citing Style Guidelines
- CBE Citation Style Guide
- CSE Citation Style Guide
- EndNote Web A web-based version of EndNote bibliographic management software.
- NoodleBib Quickly creates APA and MLA style reference or source lists.
Your Librarian |
Jayati ChaudhuriJames A. Michener Library
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, Colorado 80639
Phone - (970)351-1532
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Geography, Mathematics, Physics
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait