Journals
Journals
Journals
Bio 102Ecology 360SCI 291CHEM 443
This is the "Home" page of the "Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for research in the sciences at the University of Northern Colorado
Last Updated: Mar 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unco.edu/science Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedias

AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)

Oxford Reference Online - Science - Full-text access to several Oxford University Press reference resources.

Gale Encyclopedia of Science - Covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences.

 

 

Getting the full text article

Nearly every database will have links to the full text of the article right in the database.  The articles usually have a link for either HTML Full Text  or PDF Full Text under the citation information.  To locate full text of an article, click the Check for full text  link.

Another window will pop-up with the information whether or not the article is available in full text format.

If not, there will be a link to search the Library's catalog for a hard copy of the journal your article is in or request for an inter-library loan.

 

Book Search

Search University of Northern Colorado Libraries' catalog



Can't Find it in our library? Borrow from other libraries.
Requests through Prospector or Inter Library Loan
can usually provide articles in only a few days,
and books within a matter of weeks.
 
Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>
 

Find Articles on a Topic

The main search box on the Libraries homepage is a great place to start when you are exploring a topic or just getting started.  If you have a more specific need, and know you want articles only, then use one of these more specialized databases.


Biological Abstracts - Covers journals, books, and other materials in the life sciences.

ProQuest Research Library - Large multi-disciplinary academic databases providing access to magazines and peer-reviewed journal articles.

ScienceDirect  - Over 1,800 full text journals in the areas of science, technology, and medicine.

Web of Science (ISI)
Web of Science includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index (2004-present), Science Citation Index Expanded (2004-present), and Social Sciences Citation Index (1979-present). It offers bibliographic citations and cited references from a broad range of disciplines, and is useful as a citation analysis tool.
 

 

Find Articles from a Specific Journal

To see whether UNC Libraries subscribes to a particular magazine or journal, perform a Journal Titles search from the libraries homepage. You can also try Google Scholar and click on Find it at UNC link to see whether we subscribe to your journal article.

                                                         Science (New York, N.Y.) (0036-8075)

in UNC print and microforms

from 01/01/1988 to 12/23/2005 in Health & Medical Complete

from 01/01/1988 to 12/23/2005 in ProQuest Education Journals

from 01/01/1988 to 12/23/2005 in ProQuest Research Library

from 01/01/1997 to present in Single Journals

Click on the name of the databases to access an article from one particular journal.
Or you may want to try Google Scholar to search for a research topic
Google Scholar

For help in using Google Scholar to its fullest, watch this video - it's less than 1.5 minutes long!

Citing Sources

Librarian

Profile Image
Annie Epperson
Get help from a librarian!
Contact Info
116 Michener Library
CB 48
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, CO 80639-0091
970-351-1535
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip