Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Rehabilitation Counseling & Sciences

A library guide for students in the Master of Arts in Rehabilitation Counseling program at the University of Northern Colorado.
Find Journal Articles by Topic
Most health sciences fields are interdisciplinary, but Rehabilitation Counseling & Sciences crosses more disciplines than most - with legal, business, health & medical, psychological, sociological, and education literature all important to the study of the field. Choose your databases based upon the angle of the topic you are researching. Below are four highly recommended databases, with additional databases listed further down on the page. To browse all UNC Libraries databases, see Databases A-Z.
4 Best Starting Places for Rehabilitation Counseling & Sciences Topics
Social Sciences Full Text
 
PsycINFO
Business Source Premier
 
National Rehabilitation Information Center
 
Google ScholarAnd, if you’re thinking, “Wait, what about Google Scholar?” I’ll answer you by saying that Google Scholar is a fine tool for what it is. But if you are using Google Scholar to find literature on your topic, you need to take some extra steps. For instance, library databases allow you to limit your results to peer-review journals – or only index peer reviewed journals (e.g.PubMed). Many databases include limits that Google Scholar does not have; to name two really useful limiters: type of article (qualitative, quantitative, systematic review, etc.) and age group (6-12, 13-18, 19-44, etc.). If you do find articles through Google Scholar, use UlrichsWeb to determine if the articles were published in peer reviewed journals.