Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sport Administration

A library guide for Sport Administration undergraduate and graduate students at the University of Northern Colorado.
Market Research Guide

Key Resources

Mintel Database
Reports on products, consumers, trends, & more.
Market size, share and segmentation data.

 

For more statistics from government sources & beyond, see our guide on: Economics: Data Sources

 

Statista Database
Reports, graphs, data, & more.

SimplyAnalytics Database
Create interactive maps of marketing data.

Demographics & Psychographics

SimplyAnalytics - Includes data sets for the U.S. Census, consumer preferences & lifestyles, and sales.
 
Mintel Academic - Analyst reports, infographics, and data by consumer type, product, and special topics.
 
Social Explorer - Visually explore U.S. Census, economic, election, religion data, and more.
 
 

University Data

The Office of Institutional Reporting and Analysis Services (IRAS) at the University of Northern Colorado provides data sets, statistics, and factbooks on our demographics:

IRAS Website

 

Additional & Specialized Resources

Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet)

The Sports Business Research Network combines market research from the National Sporting Goods Association; the U.S. Department of Commerce; various sports governing bodies; and full-text articles from magazines and newsletters. Subjects covered include sporting goods industry, sports sponsorship and marketing, broadcasting, facilities, broadcasting and new media.

Richard K. Miller & Associates Collection

Current titles include:

Business-to-Business Marketing
Consumer Behavior
Consumer Marketing
Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile Web
Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook
Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook
International Consumer Markets
Leisure Business Market Handbook
Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research Handbook
Retail Business Market Research Handbook
Sports Marketing
Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook