Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AM Explorer This link opens in a new window AM Explorer is a single point of access to federate searching across 76 primary source Adam Matthew collections.
New
Alternate Name(s): Adam Matthew Explorer
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window With its curated full-text materials, Ethnic Diversity Source is essential to support the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews. Complete with robust collections of videos and e-books, Ethnic Diversity Source creates a dynamic research experience for students and researchers.
New
Naxos Works This link opens in a new window Naxos Works Database is a place where you can find all the most important information about classical musical works - instrumentation, duration, year of composition, composer biographies, music notes and much more. The new service offers sophisticated search capabilities - you can search by playing time, year of composition, country of birth of the composer, category, featured instrument and many other criteria, either on their own or combined.
New
Naxos World This link opens in a new window Naxos World provides wide range of content, from legendary historical performances to contemporary world music. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented. Explore the complete ARC and Smithsonian Folkways catalogues and titles from over 350 other labels. The database contains music from over 150 countries, with more than 1,500 cultural groups represented.
New
New York Times This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): NYT
Access requires a personal account using an @unco.edu or @bears.unco.edu email. Subscription does not include access to some special sections.
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window Religion & Philosophy Collection™ provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
New
Research Methods Primary Sources This link opens in a new window Research Methods Primary Sources is an online learning tool for primary source literacy that can be used in classroom-based and online teaching, as well as for independent study.
New
Alternate Name(s): AM Research Methods
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...