Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
JSTOR
This link opens in a new windowHomepage for journals published on the JSTOR platform. UNC does not subscribe to all titles.
Featured
PrepStep
This link opens in a new windowPrepSTEP provides the most comprehensive selection of academic and career-related resources available for students in one platform. Targeted learning centers provide students with easy-to-use, intuitive online navigation for interactive tutorials, practice tests and e-books. This eLearning platform features academic skill building, college placement test preparation, soft skills training, career advancement resources, professional licensing and certification test prep, basic computer skills training and much more.
Featured
To use this resource, you need to create a personal account.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century
This link opens in a new windowThe Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century offer a range of content for the region, providing opportunities for research into issues and events in contemporary Latin American and Caribbean history, as well as historical perspective back to the colonial period. Coverage extends from the 15th to 20th century, providing information about the indigenous peoples of the region, the Conquest (la Conquista), colonial rule, religion, struggles for independence, and political, economic, and social progress and issues in newly independent nations.
New
Hispanic Life in America
This link opens in a new windowThis primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life – as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of Hispanic descent.
In the ever-changing landscape of academic research, staying at the forefront requires modern tools. Scopus AI is an AI-powered tool that helps you navigate the vast amount of information available in Scopus, allowing you to gain a deeper understanding of your research topic, generate new insights, and enhance your overall research experience.
