Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Surveys, Instruments and Tests

Resources to help locate information about a specific test or to locate the actual test.

"Unpublished" tests?

"Unpublished" tests are instruments that are not commercially available and are found in journal articles, ERIC documents, dissertations, or test compilation volumes.  Use of these tests requires contacting the author for permission.

Databases to help locate source for a test

The following databases contain source information for both published and unpublished tests.

Other databases

The following online resources can help you locate the actual unpublished test:

Print reference resources

 The following books are found in the Michener Library Reference collection and contain information about specific tests, but not the actual test unless indicated.

Assessing Children's Well-Being - RJ 50 .A835 2004 with 20 tests appended

Assessing Spanish-English Bilingual Preschoolers -LC3723.A88 2011

Assessment Instruments in Bilingual Education - LC 3731 .N67 1978

Assessment of Family Violence:  A Handbook for Researchers and Practitioners - HV 6626 .F45 2003

Assessment of Partner Violence:  A Handbook for Researchers and Practitioners - RC 560 .S44 R38 2004

Bibliography on Psychological Tests Used in Research and Practice in Sport and Exercise Psychology - GV 706.4 .L46 2002

Commissioned Reviews of 250 Psychological Tests - BF 176.L65 2000 v.1-2

Compendium of Neuropsychological Tests - RC 386.6 .N48 S67 2006 with 31 tests appended

Directory of Psychological Tests in Sport and Exercise Science - GV 706.4 .D57 1996

Directory of Unpublished Experimental Measures – BF 431 .G625 (9 volumes)

ETS Test Collection:  Tests in Microfiche Cumulative Index 1975-2000 - LB 3051 .E32 2000

Gender Roles:  A Handbook of Tests and Measures - HM 253 B43 1990

Handbook of Assessment Methods for Eating Behaviors and Weight-Related Problems - RC 552 .E18 H357 1995 with 45 tests appended

Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques - HQ 728 .H267 2001 v. 1-2 Abstracts, v. 3 189 tests 

Index to Tests Used in Educational Dissertations - LB 3051 F3 1989

Instruments for Clinical Health-Care Research - RT 48 .I57 1997

Instruments for Use in Nursing Education Research - RT 73 .C53 1989

Measurement of Nursing Outcomes - RT 85.5 .M434 2001 v. 1-3 with 66 tests included 

Measurements for Long-Term Care - RT 120 .L64 B4 1998

Measures for Psychological Assessment - BF 698.5.C45 (1975)

Measures of Self-Concept - BF 697.5 S43 W95 1989 

Measuring Health:  A Review of Quality of Life Measurement Scales - RA 407 .B69 1997 (3rd ed. available online)

Measuring Suicidal Behavior and Risk in Children and Adolescents - RJ 506 .S9 G65 2003

Sex and Gender Issues – BF 692 B38 1990

Sociological Measurement:  An Inventory of Scales and Indices -  HM 511 .B65 (1967) with 25 tests included

Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures - P 99.5 .S58 2005 with 27 tests appended

Tests and Measurements in Child Development:  A Handbook - BF422 J64 (1971)

Tests and Measurements in Child Development:  Handbook II - BF 722.J643 v. 1-2 (1976)

 

Books with tests

The following books are located in Michener Stacks and contain the number of tests as indicated []:

Assessing the Elderly - RC 954.3 .K36 [33]

Assessment of Depression - RC 537 .A87 1986 [13]

Broken Mirror:  Understanding and Treating Body Dysmorphic Disorder - RC 569.5 .B64 P48 2005 [13]

Clinical Manual of Health Assessment - RT 48 .B68 1992 [14]

Compendium of Neuropsychological Tests - RC 386.6 .N48 S67 1991 [16] RC 386.6 .N48 S67 1998 [30]

Developmental Psychometrics - BF 722 .F32 [5]

Exacting Beauty - RC 569.5 .B65 E93 [36]

Handbook of Pain Assessment - RB 127 .H355 1992 [5]

Health Assessment for Professional Nursing - RT 48 .B56 1986 [7]

Health Assessment of the Older Adult - RC 954 .H38 1984 [9]

Health Assessment of the Older Individual - RC 954 .M49 1993 [9]

Holistic Nursing - RT 42 .B53 [22]

Integrated Treatment for Dual Disorders - RC 564.68 .I684 2003 [36]

Measuring Health-Related Quality of Life in Children & Adolescents - RJ 380 .M4 1998 [4]

Measurement of HealthConcepts & Indicators - RA 407 .L37 1991 [5]

Measurement of Love and Intimate Relations - HM 132 .T84 1993 [27]

Pain in Children - RJ 365 .M37 1990 [20]

Patient Education - R 727.4.L67 1996 [6]

Play Diagnosis and Assessment - RJ 503.7 .P55 P43 1990 [15]

Positive Psychological Assessment - BF 176 .P67 2003 [19]

Process Evaluation for Public Health Interventions and Research - RA 440.85 .P76 2002 [7]

Suicide in the Elderly - RC 451.4 .A5 O84 (1985) [22]

Treating Alcoholism - RC 565 .P375 2004 [33]