Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English Education

Resources to support research in teaching English

Electronic journal content

Use the Journals tab to do a 'Journal Title' search to locate the source(s) of full text for a specific journal.

Electronic journal providers

Search for a topic within a group of full text scholarly journals provided by a publisher or an organization.

Journal article indexes

Access these databases from the Search All tab by clicking on Databases A to Z and then the appropriate letter.

Information for a specific journal title

After doing a journal title search on the Journals tab, the following information is displayed:

  Journal Title         (ISSN)         Link to a database that will tell you information about the journal including whether or not it is an academic journal, magazine or trade publication:

 Educational Leadership  (0013-1784)    Title details from ulrichsweb.com™

Below this top line are full text sources for this title and the years included in each source.  "UNC print and microforms" indicates that we have Educational Leadership on 2nd floor in Michener library from 1943 to the present.

from 1943 to present in UNC print and microforms

All other sources are available full text online for the years indicated.  Clicking on the source name (Education Source, Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier) will take you to that sources's years for Educational Leadership.  Click on the needed year and issue to find the desired article.  Some sources allow you to "search within this publication" to search for a topic in all available issues of Educational Leadership

 
from 10/01/1943 to present in Education Source
from 10/01/1974 to present in Academic Search Premier
from 02/01/1984 to present in MasterFILE Premier
from 02/01/1985 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition
from 02/01/1988 to 12/31/1999 in Education Database
from 02/01/1988 to 12/31/1999 in ProQuest Research Library

Cited reference search

Use this database to discover who is citing a particular research study or an author's body of work. 

List of user names and passwords

Some electronic journals require a user name and password to access the full text.  On the Reserves tab enter "Library Reference" as either the course number or professor to pull up the list of passwords.