Research Guides: DEI &amp; Antiracism Resources: Primary Sources

Search ArchivesSpace for DEI and Anti-Racist Materials

Search the UNC Archives for primary sources documenting race, equity, inclusion, and similar topics. All of our collections are described online in finding aids, which can be searched in a database called ArchivesSpace. By searching and browsing the finding aids, you can learn more about the collections and items within collections.

Collections where topics such as race, diversity, and inclusion are largely represented:

Asian/Pacific American Student Services (University of Northern Colorado) records
This collection contains photographs, negatives, clippings, and CDs from the University of Northern Colorado Asian/Pacific American Student Services (APASS).
Associated Women Students (Colorado State College) records
This collection contains information about the Associated Women Students organization, formerly known as the Women's Council. It contains correspondence, pamphlets, constitutions, and newspaper clippings.
Black Women of Today (University of Northern Colorado) oral histories
This collection consists of a report entitled Black Women of Today Oral History Project: A Class Project Conducted by the Students of AFS 102 "The Black Woman in America." Audio and VHS tapes of six of the oral history interviews conducted as part of the project are also included.
Carl Maag Dearfield papers
This collection consists of correspondence, receipts, newspaper clippings and publications regarding Dearfield, CO.
Center for Women's and Gender Equity (University of Northern Colorado) records
This collection contains flyers, newsletters, newspaper clippings, and printouts of the Center's website.
César Chávez Cultural Center (University of Northern Colorado) records
The Cesar Chavez Cultural center was founded in 1985 as a place to support Hispanic students at UNC. Collection includes clippings, event flyers, policy manuals, and newsletters.
Commission for Women (University of Northern Colorado) records
This collection contains materials related to the University of Northern Colorado's Commission for Women. Materials include meeting minutes, committee memos, program and event promotions, expense accounts, grant applications, and correspondence of participants.
Disability Support Services (University of Northern Colorado) records
This collection contains materials related to the University of Northern Colorado’s Disability Support Services records.
Gender and Sexuality Resource Center (University of Northern Colorado) records
The University of Northern Colorado Gender and Sexuality Resource Center records contain flyers, posters, and other documents about the activities of the Center and affiliated student organizations.
Holocaust Memorial Observance Collection
Items pertaining to, or used in, Holocaust Memorial Observance weeks at UNC.
Marcus Garvey Cultural Center (University of Northern Colorado) records
This collection consists of brochures announcing activities at the Marcus Garvey Cultural Center, photo albums, scrapbooks, correspondence, a framed photograph of an African American woman (ca. 1900), and a telegram from Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Migrant Worker Education collection
This collection details the history of schooling for migrant workers in Weld County, Colorado. It consists of papers, pamphlets, minutes, proposed laws, reports, and miscellaneous items.
Native American Student Services (University of Northern Colorado) records
This collection contains information on the UNC Native American Student Services unit. It includes photographs, posters, and artifacts documenting the history of the unit and Native American student organizations.
Office of Equity and Inclusion (University of Northern Colorado) records
Contains mostly marketing material and artifacts documenting the UNC Office of Equity and Inclusion's programs and objectives.
O.T. Jackson papers
Documents relating to the settlement of Dearfield, Colorado and the life and business of O.T. Jackson, the settlement's founder.
Paul Stewart collection
This collection consists of over 100 cassette tapes that contains interviews Paul W. Stewart conducted with black pioneers, photographs and slides, and publications.
Student Voices oral and video histories
The Student Voices collection is a series of oral and video histories featuring UNC undergraduates discussing their experiences as first-year college students.
University of Northern Colorado photographic prints and negatives
This collection contains photographs and negatives of the University of Northern Colorado since its founding. Included are images of people, buildings, events, campus scenes, classrooms, athletics, and more.

Search Digital UNC for More DEI and Anti-Racist Resources

Digital UNC is the University's digital repository and home to numerous digitized resources from the archives. You will find various materials documenting race, diversity, and equality throughout these collections. Because these topics appear in a multitude of sources, we recommend using custom search terms and subject headings to locate relevant materials.

Collections where topics such as race, diversity, and inclusion are largely represented: