Most UNC dissertations from 1997 forward can be downloaded free of charge through one of the following databases. If you are unable to locate the dissertation electronically, follow the steps outlined in the Print tab in this LibGuide to locate it in the Michener Stacks.
Dissertations & Theses @ University of Northern Colorado
DT@UNC is a local subset of the larger Proquest Dissertations and Theses database containing the full text of dissertations, theses, and projects completed at UNC beginning in 1997.
Digital UNC
Current doctoral dissertations and selected master's theses from UNC students can be found and downloaded through Digital UNC, our digital institutional repository.
Use the following resources to locate student research from other institutions. If you are unable to locate the dissertation electronically, you may have to use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request the item from another institution. Get more information on our Borrowing from Other Libraries page.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, with 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the the world, ranging from 1861-present. Over 1.2 million full text dissertations are available for download in PDF format, and over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate work.
Under the Advanced Search option, you can search by advisor, committee member, department, and more by changing the "All fields + text" drop-down menu to the desired field.
OregonPDF in Health and Performance
Provides access to theses and dissertations in human movement studies. Free PDF versions of newer publications are available online. All are available on microfiche in Michener Library's 2nd floor Periodical area. Check the online catalog for microfiche call numbers.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Index to restricted and unrestricted electronic theses and dissertations. NOTE: Use the Scirus ETD search.