As we transition away from the subject librarian model, we recommend using a generic box with contact information for the libraries, instead of your individual profile box. The box below this one is an example. Here's how to access it:
Click "Add box"
In the dialog box, switch to the "Reuse Existing Box" tab
Next to Guide, click "Select a guide..." and start typing "Mapped Boxes"
Click to select the "Mapped Boxes" guide
Next to Box, click "Select a box..." and start typing "Questions & Help"
Click to select the "Questions & Help" box
If there are other boxes in this column on your guide, choose the position for this box (top of column, after an existing box, or bottom of column)
In some situations it might be more appropriate to use your own SpringShare profile box. Here's information from SpringShare on how to do it:
Follow the steps below to link to a database from the UNC Libraries Databases A-Z list. It's important to use this process for two reasons. First, if anything about the database changes in the future (if it gets a new URL, for example), your link will update automatically--you don't have to do anything! Second, this process formats the link so that off-campus users can log in to the database. If you don't follow this process, they may get an error message.
Click the Add / Reorder drop-down at the bottom of the box
Start typing the name of the database
In the list of options, click on the database you want
Set the position, i.e., where it will appear in the box (default is at the bottom of the box)
As an example, we've used this process to link to the Chicago Manual of Style Online:
Chicago Manual of Style OnlineThis link opens in a new windowThe online version of the Chicago Manual of Style, along with a variety of tools including Chicago Style Q&A.
Want to learn more about using the Databases A-Z list? Take a look at this SpringShare article!
The above process is only for Databases A-Z, but you might want to link to other subject-specific online resources in your guide. You can do this by following the instructions in the Links box on the General tab of this guide.