The Paul Stewart Collection contains eight-five autobiographies and biographies, making this the most common genres in the collection. It is not surprising that a friendly and engaging fellow like Paul Stewart would avidly collect biography. That is the mark of an outgoing personality, one who cares about each person's life story.
Bruce Randolph was born on February 15, 1900, in Pastoria, Arkansas, where his family lived on a small farm.
Bruce Randolph opened Daddy Bruce’s Bar-B-Q in 1963, at the 
age of 63, on the corner of Gilpin Street and East 34th Avenue. For many years he donated his own time and money to serving Thanksgiving dinners. He later took in donations and many local celebrities -- including members of the Denver Broncos, police department, and clergy -- helped Daddy dish out tons of turkey, ribs, dressing, potatoes, and yams. He also gave away clothes and food on his birthday, Easter and Christmas. One year he dyed 25,000 eggs for an enormous Easter Egg hunt.--(Epworth Foundation website)
Daddy Bruce Randolph: the Pied Piper of Denver, a biography by Billie Arlene Grant, is part of the Paul W. Stewart African American History Collection and is available for in-library use only in the Archives Department. at Michnr Special Coll HV28.R28 G73 1986
RESTAURANTEUR AND PHILANTHROPIST DADDY BRUCE RANDOLPH
I've Seen the Promised Land by 
Ida B. Wells-Barnett: Powerhouse with a Pen by To search for more biographies of African Americans written especially for youth, use the subject heading: African Americans -- Biography -- Juvenile Literature.
By George by 
Catch This! by AVAILABLE IN THE PAUL W. STEWART OPEN COLLECTION AT Michnr Stacks E185.97.R63 D83 1988
Duberman's biography of Paul Robeson was reviewed by Library Journal as "a thoroughly documented work that is required reading for anyone seeking to understand 20th-century social history in America." Publisher's Weekly said "this big, engrossing, empathetic biography by distinguished historian-playwright Duberman is a major act of cultural restoration, forcing a fresh confrontation with Robeson's often highly independent political stances as well as his artistic creativity."
AVAILABLE IN THE PAUL W. STEWART ARCHIVE COLLECTION AT Michnr Special Coll E185.97.R63 R87 1978
Paul Robeson's autobiography, Here I Stand is available for in-library use only in the Archives Department.
The Legs Are the Last to Go by 
James Earl Jones: Voices and Silences by