UNC Login Required! Search three newspaper databases simultaneously. African-American Newspapers contains over 270 African-American newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries. Hispanic American Newspapers features 100s of titles, many published in both Spanish and English, from the 19th and 20th centuries. Early American Newspapers includes over 700 newspapers focusing on the 18th and early 19th centuries.
UNC Login Required! From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities.
The California Digital Newspaper Collection is a growing repository of historical California newspapers published from 1846-present, including the first California newspaper, the Californian, and the first daily California newspaper, the Daily Alta California.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1777-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
You will need an High Plains Library District card to access this site! Access tens of millions of searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s.
UNC Login Required! This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time covering from 1851-2018.
